We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ange
Kiama, Australia

Friendly staff, great location, comfy beds

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2023via mobile
Great location and friendly staff. Room was perfect for what we needed. Sofa bed was very comfortable for our 19 year old daughter. The area outside our room had a table we could eat outside. This was a communal area, which may be an issue if anyone decided to claim it for their entire stay, but for us it worked really well. I would definitely stay there again and recommend these apartments.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Parking was supplied under the apartments.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Front
Booking.com
AU$597
  • Priceline
    AU$597
  • Agoda.com
    AU$597
  • Vio.com
    AU$597
0.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
0.1 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$323
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$286
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
0.5 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$136
0.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
Booking.com
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.5 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Penthouse Apartment outlook
Booking.com
AU$494
  • Priceline
    AU$531
  • Vio.com
    AU$494
  • Agoda.com
    AU$494
0.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$425
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$367
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$325
  • Official Site
    AU$382
3.9 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
Trip.com
AU$999
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    AU$999
  • Expedia.com
3.4 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$127
1.8 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$435
  • Agoda.com
    AU$355
  • Priceline
    AU$435
3.3 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
144
99
31
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
99
31
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft apartment great location small kitchen walked everywhere checking in living area few minutes walk an easy walk short stroll byron town supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2023

This was our first trip to Byron and honestly when we looked at accommodation options, everything seems super pricey for average looking options.

This place is a bit pricey for what is, but honestly I think comparatively, it's the best of the bunch. It's close enough to the city center without being too close (that place is loud at night and I can't imagine being at one of the other spots). The room was great, it had everything we wanted. Staff were so friendly and the pool reminded me of family motel trips.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bravotwonine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2022 via mobile

The location is great with an easy walk to shops, restaurants and the beach.

The room is a good size, with a comfortable, king sized bed, living area and a usable kitchen.

Parking is free and easily accessible.

We also got a call on the day we we’re checking in to let us know that our room was ready early in case we were in town.

Overall we were happy with the place and would recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wary_trvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile

Not impressed with accommodation given .cost over £800 for 3 nights and have stayed in better places for half the price
Woke up at 8,00an by drilling from a shop next door being renovated. View from room 2 is a wall with some bushes in front and a small gas tank to the side room is large and spacious but very dark inside . Bed is ok
Overall room is no where near worth what we paid for it. Car parking is available and checking in was easy
Very disappointed

Room tip: Don’t have room 2
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamie6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Recently had a 5 night stay in Byron for a wedding. Arrived after reception closed but information was extremely clear to access gate and room. Located on second floor the apartment was lovely and quiet.

Well appointed, small kitchen, bathroom and lounge area with bed located on a mezzanine floor. Ceiling fans on both levels. Supermarket in next block.

Location is really central and close to shop and some amazing restaurants. Try Bang Bang (fabulous Asian) just up on the next corner and The Mez club which is only a few minutes walk. Great coffee just around the corner at Combi. Pre wedding drinks held night before the wedding just a short stroll away at the Byron Hotel which overlooks the water. Wedding was held up at a function centre on Nightcap Ridge and whilst it did rain did not dampen the celebration. The double decker bus trip was a highlight.

Following morning went to brunch out at the Farm, just a few KM's out of town. Easy stroll to the beach and even though the weather was not wonderful still a magnificent stroll. Most afternoons spent strolling around town and beach. Did have a round of golf at Byron Bay Golf course, stunning course, poor score.

Staff extremely friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend.

Room tip: All rooms appear to be in a good location surrounding the pool.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmaz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

We stayed in room 16, ground floor. Room was clean and fresh. Lots of lounging room - including a private garden with seating - and a decent sized kitchen. Walked everywhere. Great location, close enough to beach and many restaurants. Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 849sandraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews