We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MB
Melbourne, Australia

Great location, good accomodation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jan 2023
This was our first trip to Byron and honestly when we looked at accommodation options, everything seems super pricey for average looking options.

This place is a bit pricey for what is, but honestly I think comparatively, it's the best of the bunch. It's close enough to the city center without being too close (that place is loud at night and I can't imagine being at one of the other spots). The room was great, it had everything we wanted. Staff were so friendly and the pool reminded me of family motel trips.
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium double ensuite room with Air Con
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Byron Central Apartments
Pool
pool area
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$346
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Residence
AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
144
99
31
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
99
31
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft apartment great location small kitchen walked everywhere checking in living area few minutes walk an easy walk short stroll byron town supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2022 via mobile

The location is great with an easy walk to shops, restaurants and the beach.

The room is a good size, with a comfortable, king sized bed, living area and a usable kitchen.

Parking is free and easily accessible.

We also got a call on the day we we’re checking in to let us know that our room was ready early in case we were in town.

Overall we were happy with the place and would recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wary_trvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile

Not impressed with accommodation given .cost over £800 for 3 nights and have stayed in better places for half the price
Woke up at 8,00an by drilling from a shop next door being renovated. View from room 2 is a wall with some bushes in front and a small gas tank to the side room is large and spacious but very dark inside . Bed is ok
Overall room is no where near worth what we paid for it. Car parking is available and checking in was easy
Very disappointed

Room tip: Don’t have room 2
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamie6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Recently had a 5 night stay in Byron for a wedding. Arrived after reception closed but information was extremely clear to access gate and room. Located on second floor the apartment was lovely and quiet.

Well appointed, small kitchen, bathroom and lounge area with bed located on a mezzanine floor. Ceiling fans on both levels. Supermarket in next block.

Location is really central and close to shop and some amazing restaurants. Try Bang Bang (fabulous Asian) just up on the next corner and The Mez club which is only a few minutes walk. Great coffee just around the corner at Combi. Pre wedding drinks held night before the wedding just a short stroll away at the Byron Hotel which overlooks the water. Wedding was held up at a function centre on Nightcap Ridge and whilst it did rain did not dampen the celebration. The double decker bus trip was a highlight.

Following morning went to brunch out at the Farm, just a few KM's out of town. Easy stroll to the beach and even though the weather was not wonderful still a magnificent stroll. Most afternoons spent strolling around town and beach. Did have a round of golf at Byron Bay Golf course, stunning course, poor score.

Staff extremely friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend.

Room tip: All rooms appear to be in a good location surrounding the pool.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmaz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

We stayed in room 16, ground floor. Room was clean and fresh. Lots of lounging room - including a private garden with seating - and a decent sized kitchen. Walked everywhere. Great location, close enough to beach and many restaurants. Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 849sandraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Perfect location! Within walking distance to the main beach and all of the cafes and bars. Also good that Aldi is located on the same street!

We stayed in room 16 which was a twin studio apartment. The kitchen was great, had everything you need to cook proper meals if you wish. The beds were quite hard which made it a bit difficult to sleep, but overall we were very impressed with the room.

Definitely recommend hiring the electric bikes for $25 a day! Lots of fun!

Room tip: Room 16 - located next to the entrance so we got noise from people coming in and out of the apartments. Also from bins being collected
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank til1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews