We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jamie
Coleshill, United Kingdom

Over rated and over priced

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2022via mobile
Not impressed with accommodation given .cost over £800 for 3 nights and have stayed in better places for half the price
Woke up at 8,00an by drilling from a shop next door being renovated. View from room 2 is a wall with some bushes in front and a small gas tank to the side room is large and spacious but very dark inside . Bed is ok
Overall room is no where near worth what we paid for it. Car parking is available and checking in was easy
Very disappointed
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Don’t have room 2
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
1.8 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
0.1 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$435
  • Agoda.com
    AU$355
  • Hotels.com
    AU$396
3.3 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$323
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$295
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
0.5 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$136
0.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
Priceline
AU$160
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.5 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Penthouse Apartment outlook
Booking.com
AU$494
  • Priceline
    AU$531
  • Vio.com
    AU$494
  • Agoda.com
    AU$494
0.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$425
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$367
  • Official Site
    AU$382
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
3.9 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
Trip.com
AU$999
  • Vio.com
    AU$999
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
3.4 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$597
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
144
99
31
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
99
31
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft apartment great location small kitchen walked everywhere checking in living area few minutes walk an easy walk short stroll byron town supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Recently had a 5 night stay in Byron for a wedding. Arrived after reception closed but information was extremely clear to access gate and room. Located on second floor the apartment was lovely and quiet.

Well appointed, small kitchen, bathroom and lounge area with bed located on a mezzanine floor. Ceiling fans on both levels. Supermarket in next block.

Location is really central and close to shop and some amazing restaurants. Try Bang Bang (fabulous Asian) just up on the next corner and The Mez club which is only a few minutes walk. Great coffee just around the corner at Combi. Pre wedding drinks held night before the wedding just a short stroll away at the Byron Hotel which overlooks the water. Wedding was held up at a function centre on Nightcap Ridge and whilst it did rain did not dampen the celebration. The double decker bus trip was a highlight.

Following morning went to brunch out at the Farm, just a few KM's out of town. Easy stroll to the beach and even though the weather was not wonderful still a magnificent stroll. Most afternoons spent strolling around town and beach. Did have a round of golf at Byron Bay Golf course, stunning course, poor score.

Staff extremely friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend.

Room tip: All rooms appear to be in a good location surrounding the pool.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmaz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

We stayed in room 16, ground floor. Room was clean and fresh. Lots of lounging room - including a private garden with seating - and a decent sized kitchen. Walked everywhere. Great location, close enough to beach and many restaurants. Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 849sandraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Perfect location! Within walking distance to the main beach and all of the cafes and bars. Also good that Aldi is located on the same street!

We stayed in room 16 which was a twin studio apartment. The kitchen was great, had everything you need to cook proper meals if you wish. The beds were quite hard which made it a bit difficult to sleep, but overall we were very impressed with the room.

Definitely recommend hiring the electric bikes for $25 a day! Lots of fun!

Room tip: Room 16 - located next to the entrance so we got noise from people coming in and out of the apartments. Also from bins being collected
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank til1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2021

so convenient to everything, so clean from the room, the bathroom, the linen, such a quiet complex, great customer service by the office, so pleasant as well, nothing is a problem, definitely recommend to stay here when in Byron.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank Susy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed here with a girlfriend in March. Had room number 4 which is by the pool on the ground floor. Room has generous size, very clean, bed was comfy and the kitchenette was great and very well stocked for cooking almost anything. Fridge came in very handy.
The location is excellent. You can walk to beach, restaurants and cafes and shops and Aldi a 2 min walk away.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved hiring the electric bikes for a day and exploring the local area and price was very cheap for this ($25 for the day).
Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Mando05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews