We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
155
76
17
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
76
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk the kitchen the managers lovely pool living room heated pool treetops tennis court gym apartment lorikeet balcony gerard facilities accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

To sum up my review, am I glad I chose this resort? Absolutely. Would I stay there again? Absolutely. If you want more detail then please read on.

We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, on the top floor. It had a lovely big balcony, new kitchen, and was light and spacious. It was even nicer than we expected. The kitchen was well kitted out with decent appliances and crockery. The view of the trees and tennis court from the balcony was very pleasant and listening and watching the birds was a pleasure and you could hear the waves some days. Internet speed was good.

The apartment/resort was extremely clean and well maintained. The tennis court was great to use, they even provide good rackets and balls, no charge. Love it when hotels/resorts are not greedy! Pool was lovely and the surrounding gardens beautiful. There is a great games room too, table tennis and young play area.

The walk to the beach through a sandy bush track was really nice as it had so many birds and we even saw wallaby’s. The beach was spectacular.

Karen and Gerard were friendly and helpful onsite managers and they are doing a wonderful job especially during Covid times.

Another great positive is the apartments and resort area 100% no smoking, so you can relax without having other peoples smoke effect you!

I could write so much about how good this place is, and I always write honest reviews, you can read reviews of other places we have stayed. We travel a lot so I have lots to compare it to.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Allison

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SydneyAussie_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerard Gallagher, General Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Hi Allison,
It was wonderful having you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We love our little Oasis and we love sharing it with our guests. We are so glad you have enjoyed the facilities, we have made some recent changes, upgrading our internet and our games room, making it fun for all ages as well as putting more equipment in the gym for those guests who enjoyed a good work out. Very soon we will be building brand new spa at the poolside.
We look forward to your return visit with us soon. Kind regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Just spent the most incredible 3 nights here! On the edge of a wonderful national park that runs down to the beach this place ticks all the boxes. Fully self contained, great value, lovely pool and tennis court and minutes to Bryon centre or Suffolk Park. But the key ingredient is the awesome couple that run the joint. Thanks for a super relaxing stay guys. If you're looking for a place you can really unwind, give Oasis a try.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bearpackers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerard Gallagher, General Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

It makes for a lovely working day when you know that your guests have fully enjoyed their time with us. Thanks for the great review, we are so glad you have enjoyed Oasis and everything it has to offer. We look forward to welcome you back as a retuning guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

We stayed here in early March and loved every second. The main area of Byron was easy to get too but was far enough away that it was really quiet around the apartment which was great for the kids (& tired adults 😄 )

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank galvin_t81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2020

We were here for a week and it was not long enough. Pool, spa, tennis court and BBQ provided a nice alternative to the beach. Oasis is 30 min walk into main st or 5 min drive - we enjoyed being away from the action but some may not.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elizabethmA1659JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2020 via mobile

The Oasis is a pocket of Peace and Tranquility tucked away from the bustle of Byron Bay.

Nestled in tropical greenery bordering coastal National Park, one is immersed in the hum of nearly surf and calls of native bird life.

While a stunning pristine beach is only a short beach track away, heated pool, spa, gym, sauna and tennis court are also on site.

Your hosts Karen and Gerard will ensure your comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank U4958GOpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews