We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
131
67
14
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
67
14
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtennis courtsminute walkwelcome packbedroom apartmenttallows beachtop floorthe kitchenoutdoor bbqstayed for nightshot tubwashing machine and dryerlarge balconybbq facilitiesfree wifipool areatown centre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This place was amazing and dirt cheap for what it was! We had a treetop apartment with a jacuzzi on the large balcony with amazing views above the treetops and out to the sea beyond. It was stunning. It's a short trip into town on a shuttle bus and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, I wish we stayed for longer. This is the perfect place for couples or friends to either chill or pre drink before going out, highly recommended

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much David - delighted to hear your stay was so good. You're right - there is nothing like sitting back and looking out to sea, with just the sound of the birds and the surf if the wind is blowing the right way! Very best wishes for the rest of your travels and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We stayed in a 2 room room apartment, with a balcony and view over the pool and garden. The apartment was very comfortable and spacious with a more than adequate kitchen which we used to prepare our meals to make a change from eating out.
An adjacent track through the forest led to a deserted Tallow beach. A thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable few days.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarrie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Sarrie554 - and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're delighted to hear your stay ticked all the right boxes and you had the opportunity to both relax and explore the area. Personally I also enjoy holidays were I can also comfortably cook and eat at home, (even though the temptation at Byron is to eat out all day with so many great cafe's and restaurants to choose from) . . . . the Thursday Farmer's Market certianly is one of the best in the country and the perfect providore for a stay. Tallows is a beautiful beach, with the lighthouse at the northern end, and Broken Head way down the other! Even the short walk through the bush is an experience with wallabies spotted.

So glad you had a good break and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments- apartment 8. The decor was a little dated. There was a lot of brown but the main bathroom and ensuite to the master bedroom were new and modern. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. The pool, tennis court and facilities were great and staff were very friendly. Less than a 10 minute walk to the beach but you would need a car to get to town centre.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mandy687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Many thanks Mandy686 for taking the time to leave a review - and it's always great to hear a guest enjoyed their stay, particularly when it's a family holiday as that time is so precious.

Very best wishes and we hope to see you again soon.
Eloise & Damian
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This place exceeded our expectations. The place looked like it was newly done with new appliances etc.., very well decorated beautifully furnished. Very spacious. Great kitchen and BBQ with everything you need to cook great meals. Actually since the kitchen and BBQ were so good we ended up cooking all our dinners there. Very clean, open and bright. A short walk to a beautiful large quite beach. Gym was well equipped. Showers had great pressure. Two bathrooms were useful since there were three of us. Great balcony (ate all our meals outside). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JasonKK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review - we're all very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope you make it back here sooner rather than later!

All the best for 2018 and beyond!
Eloise & Damian
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the oasis in a two bedroom apartment. We stayed for a week and Monday to Weds we mostly had the pool completely to ourselves !! We had a young baby so were glad it didn't have the party atmosphere that Byron can be saturated with.

The kitchen was great, everything we needed. Bit random furniture in the unit, sixties renovated Parker style table/chairs and lamp, modern retro couch, then Ikea recliners and a surf board coffee table. It was a bit random, I liked the effort but they didn't really pull off the look.

Loved the balcony and played the stone chess set every night!!! Great touch

Need better curtains in bedrooms

Staff were very friendly / delightful and happy to be there and location quiet. A drive into town for sure, thirty min walk I'd say. Is lacking a coffee shop we could walk to easily! But there is one ten mins walk if you desperate.

I'd come back I think, great apartment for families. No wow factor but ticks lots of boxes!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mskenobi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews