We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Phillip K

Bad vibes

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2023
I found this pub dirty, overpriced and undue wait times. I looked up reviews, which were to the same effect. Now I get targeted adverts sent at me (because I accessed the disparaging reviews). Someone has paid too much for this place, and is trying to get cash back quick, hurting the public and the local community reputation.
Show your disfavour with your feet and cash. Spend elsewhere
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Vio.com
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
1.6 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$304
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
3.1 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$328
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
0.5 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Waves Entry
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$271
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$289
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2022 via mobile

We’ve always loved the Beach Hotel. But we were disappointed with the state of the place this time. The feeling of filth throughout was just terrible. From the floors, dead plants, furnishing, and a crazy tpee style marquee not only blocks the view but an extreme hazard and to the toilets that don’t even have working locks. So hope management and owners see this and snap into action so we can have the beautiful Old Beachy back!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 902feliciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

Went to the beach hotel with the family, service was nice from most of the staff but the brunette manager "Elaine"? Was really condescending when asking for a double gin and tonic, I was surprised at her attitude towards her staff members! :(

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 183cecilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

Amazing...the entire team makes us feel incredibly welcome. We've been staying here for years and the customer service just keeps lifting. Thanks guys for helping us have such a beautiful holiday. Nothing in Byron competes with your professionalism. Looking forward to returning 😀

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Uknowem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Security guards were borderline sociopaths, language used was disgusting and threatening to “f**ck me up” because I asked what time I could come in. I know it’s a time with a lot of young people in the area but being polite goes a long way. Security guard with the Australian flag face mask was the worst. Told multiple of my friends to get fu**** or he would make them. Wouldn’t bother trying to go again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sherpa30330343500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Went for a few cocktails wasn’t disappointed, had a good selection along with live music which created a great atmosphere to sit outside and watch the sunset on the beach. Cannot wait to be back to try the food.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JessicaMoore113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews