We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cecily A

A shame

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2022via mobile
Went to the beach hotel with the family, service was nice from most of the staff but the brunette manager "Elaine"? Was really condescending when asking for a double gin and tonic, I was surprised at her attitude towards her staff members! :(
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
External Resort Shot
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$433
  • Hotels.com
    AU$399
3.1 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$247
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
AU$216
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$331
  • Expedia.com
    AU$339
0.5 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$259
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$609
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

Amazing...the entire team makes us feel incredibly welcome. We've been staying here for years and the customer service just keeps lifting. Thanks guys for helping us have such a beautiful holiday. Nothing in Byron competes with your professionalism. Looking forward to returning 😀

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Uknowem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Security guards were borderline sociopaths, language used was disgusting and threatening to “f**ck me up” because I asked what time I could come in. I know it’s a time with a lot of young people in the area but being polite goes a long way. Security guard with the Australian flag face mask was the worst. Told multiple of my friends to get fu**** or he would make them. Wouldn’t bother trying to go again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sherpa30330343500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Went for a few cocktails wasn’t disappointed, had a good selection along with live music which created a great atmosphere to sit outside and watch the sunset on the beach. Cannot wait to be back to try the food.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JessicaMoore113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Dropped in for a drink. Its very busy on weekends. They had no sav blanc by the glass which is strange. The drinks were quite expensive for a pub. Nice outlook. Good checkin and checkout procedures. Good live music on weekends. Lots of different areas to sit. Great dpot for catch up with friends

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kerrieg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

This poor dog in the ‘park your dog’ area. Bright sunlight, no shade and no water. We walked about five minutes away but then returned. The dog was still there- now panting. I went and asked the door girl about the dog, she snidely said, he’s just gone to give it water - it only just got put there. An obvious lie- as we’d seen the dog on our walk past. And that still doesn’t solve the shade issue. Remember when this was an Aussie pub? Remember when it was about people and their dogs hanging out? Now it’s upmarket money making snobbery robbery, and they obviously hate dogs.

Date of stay: May 2021
2  Thank 851debl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews