We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
will
Barwon Heads, Australia

Entering this venue is a disaster.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2021via mobile
Security guards were borderline sociopaths, language used was disgusting and threatening to “f**ck me up” because I asked what time I could come in. I know it’s a time with a lot of young people in the area but being polite goes a long way. Security guard with the Australian flag face mask was the worst. Told multiple of my friends to get fu**** or he would make them. Wouldn’t bother trying to go again.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vali Hotel Lobby
AU$149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$270
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
AU$153
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
3.6 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$348
  • Expedia.com
    AU$367
0.5 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$216
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$270
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Resort Shot
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$405
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
3.1 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Front
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$538
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Went for a few cocktails wasn’t disappointed, had a good selection along with live music which created a great atmosphere to sit outside and watch the sunset on the beach. Cannot wait to be back to try the food.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JessicaMoore113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Dropped in for a drink. Its very busy on weekends. They had no sav blanc by the glass which is strange. The drinks were quite expensive for a pub. Nice outlook. Good checkin and checkout procedures. Good live music on weekends. Lots of different areas to sit. Great dpot for catch up with friends

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kerrieg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

This poor dog in the ‘park your dog’ area. Bright sunlight, no shade and no water. We walked about five minutes away but then returned. The dog was still there- now panting. I went and asked the door girl about the dog, she snidely said, he’s just gone to give it water - it only just got put there. An obvious lie- as we’d seen the dog on our walk past. And that still doesn’t solve the shade issue. Remember when this was an Aussie pub? Remember when it was about people and their dogs hanging out? Now it’s upmarket money making snobbery robbery, and they obviously hate dogs.

Date of stay: May 2021
2  Thank 851debl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Tried this pub over the road from the beach as it doesn't take reservations and a lot of Byron restaurants are booked up too far in advance. We don't normally choose big pubs as they tend to be a bit noisy for our taste. We are glad we did though as although a really big pub with nearly all tables taken by 6pm on a Tuesday night we found a little area near the shack that was quieter than the others, although you could still enjoy the live music.
The guy looking after our section (Leon) was fantastic. He told us about the new table service app so we didn't have to leave our table to order. He did a great job of selling a few meals to us when our preferred options had sold out. Unfortunately our drink order got lost so we were waiting 30 mins. Leon came over with our drinks, an apology and offered us a comllimentary round to make up for it. The menu is big enough with choices for everyone (pizza/burgers/meat/seafood). The kids menu has some healthy choices too (not all just chips). The vibe is relaxed and friendly. I'd highly recommend for family dinner. Looked good for adults too.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

I really don’t like adding poor reviews, but my experience at the Beach Hotel Byron Bay a week or so after an apparent covid clean and Covid scare was deplorable.

In over an hour and a half I did not witness the tables and chairs being wiped down and sanitised once in between customers.

Customers we asked to seat them selves and dive into a seat and table as not to miss out on a spot as people left.

Food was straight out of the Bidvest van no disrespect to the company that supplies food to venues... but it was extremely average for the price you pay.

Not to mention lining up with out spacing at the bar.

If an out break happens it will be at this venue.

Re think attending this pub... there are loads of amazing places in Byron to visit.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank YvetFur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews