We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$322
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
rebjmccann
Melbourne, Australia

Great live music venue with fairy lights!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2021via mobile
Great live music venue, sweet ocean views in the daylight hours and there’s now a new (since last time I visited town) big outdoor teepee with fairy lights that give shelter while adding hella atmosphere!
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Garden Suite 1
Tripadvisor
AU$198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$259
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Tripadvisor
AU$277
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
Tripadvisor
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
Tripadvisor
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Front
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$453
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$434
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$363
  • Algotels
4.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Be prepared to wait for hours (we waited 1.5 hours) for average food listening to even more average music. Atmosphere is ok
For families but you really have to have patient kids due to the wait times for food.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank razzasazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Honestly if it weren’t for the location no one would dine here. The bar staff ignore your whilst they wander and the food is good but not great. Come for the atmosphere but be prepared for second rate service

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank A5032PLlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

The hotel has approxs 16 rooms all facing the pool. The pool is Small but Clean and there are about 10 loungers and 4 or 5 large umbrellas. The hotel is linked to the most vibrant bar in town and across the road from the Main beach. Note that the beach is presently wrecked so don't think you'll be sitting there. You will need to walk or uber to Belongil (walk), Clarks (walk), PASS (uber) or Wategos (uber).
The hotel is also Very Close to dozens of cafes, restuarants,Bars,and shops ie right in the action.This is What You pay for.
The rooms are reasonable but not great. Service is good. Aircon and wifi are fine as are the Small bathrooms. The beds are firm and the pillows a bit too hard!
The downstairs Rooms Seem more private than the upstairs ones ( you can see people on their balconies from the pool but not those in the downstairs ones which have easy access to the pool.
Overall a good accomodation choice but dont have high expectations,you are paying for the location more than for the quality of the facilities

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EMandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Just off the main beach in Byron they have entertainment every nite. Good cocktails and huge outdoor areas. Worth a look and a drink this is what byrons about. So have a meal go for a beach walk then come here

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lawrenceb513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Catch up here for pre wedding drinks and dinner. Was that good we came back a few times for dinner. Sunday Arvos are great with the gigs/bands. For the size of the place thought the menu was a bit basic! But not that there wasn’t much choice. Just thought a bit more variety would be good

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MareeO46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews