We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Razzasazza

Average all around

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2021via mobile
Be prepared to wait for hours (we waited 1.5 hours) for average food listening to even more average music. Atmosphere is ok
For families but you really have to have patient kids due to the wait times for food.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
1.6 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$435
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$396
  • Agoda.com
    AU$357
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Front
Booking.com
AU$597
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$597
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$234
  • Priceline
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$323
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
  • Agoda.com
    AU$302
  • Hotels.com
    AU$323
0.8 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Penthouse Apartment outlook
Booking.com
AU$494
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$494
0.1 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.7 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$425
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$382
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$334
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
4.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
Trip.com
AU$999
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    AU$999
  • Expedia.com
3.6 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Honestly if it weren’t for the location no one would dine here. The bar staff ignore your whilst they wander and the food is good but not great. Come for the atmosphere but be prepared for second rate service

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank A5032PLlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

The hotel has approxs 16 rooms all facing the pool. The pool is Small but Clean and there are about 10 loungers and 4 or 5 large umbrellas. The hotel is linked to the most vibrant bar in town and across the road from the Main beach. Note that the beach is presently wrecked so don't think you'll be sitting there. You will need to walk or uber to Belongil (walk), Clarks (walk), PASS (uber) or Wategos (uber).
The hotel is also Very Close to dozens of cafes, restuarants,Bars,and shops ie right in the action.This is What You pay for.
The rooms are reasonable but not great. Service is good. Aircon and wifi are fine as are the Small bathrooms. The beds are firm and the pillows a bit too hard!
The downstairs Rooms Seem more private than the upstairs ones ( you can see people on their balconies from the pool but not those in the downstairs ones which have easy access to the pool.
Overall a good accomodation choice but dont have high expectations,you are paying for the location more than for the quality of the facilities

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EMandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Just off the main beach in Byron they have entertainment every nite. Good cocktails and huge outdoor areas. Worth a look and a drink this is what byrons about. So have a meal go for a beach walk then come here

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lawrenceb513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Catch up here for pre wedding drinks and dinner. Was that good we came back a few times for dinner. Sunday Arvos are great with the gigs/bands. For the size of the place thought the menu was a bit basic! But not that there wasn’t much choice. Just thought a bit more variety would be good

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MareeO46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

This hotel is so noisey. The accommodation would be great but you can not get any sleep until the adjoining pub closes. The noise from the music is deafening. When you book you are not told this and for $650 per night I think the guests are entitled to be able to sleep before 2 am. This is when the noise from the pub finishes. Look elsewhere for quieter accommodation.

Room tip: Bring ear plugs if you want any sleep
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews