We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle B
Sydney, Australia

Don’t plan to get any sleep

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2021
This hotel is so noisey. The accommodation would be great but you can not get any sleep until the adjoining pub closes. The noise from the music is deafening. When you book you are not told this and for $650 per night I think the guests are entitled to be able to sleep before 2 am. This is when the noise from the pub finishes. Look elsewhere for quieter accommodation.
Date of stay: January 2021
Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you want any sleep
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.9 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wategos beach sunset!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$435
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$368
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
3.1 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystalbrook Byron infinity pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$362
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Byron Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
120
75
47
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Came for a feed and enjoyed it. Live music good food and great selection of drinks. Great service from all the staff. Great to people watch. Prices are high compared to other parts but consistent for Byron Special mention to Heidi for continuing to smile a
great face for the business

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Paulhowes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Very good location on the beach front . Happening place , good food, excellent bar and cocktails, good bands with live music. Food service closes at 9pm !which is a pity.
Music goes till 10.30 and bar closes late.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bdg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Stayed two nights in a pool side room and wished we could have stayed longer. Fantastic location in central Byron Bay, so close to the main beach. Excellent service from the staff at the main desk. Big rooms with all the basics you need. Room service was maybe a little bit of a rush job (pillows weren't put back on beds, towels still on floors), but had a very enjoyable stay. Keen to return and stay longer... one day.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank jamesofbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Tried to drop in for a drink after lunch, couple in front asked if had a booking, ‘No’ . Roid Bouncer ‘ok come in’. Asked us if we had a booking ‘No’ Roy Boy, ‘No more walk ins.’ No one else in line and counted over 10 tables in beer garden empty. Pretentious and tired pub. Hoges and Strop would be ashamed and embarrassed to what their pub has become. Go to the rails instead.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mickeyglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Went up to order food and the waitress with blonde hair and a fringe was seemed at first very unimpressed at first impression, as I was ordering I asked to make a substitution on a menu item to make it vegetarian, she made a big deal about having to ask the kitchen for this request. As I myself work in hospitality I know it is a hassle to go back and forth to the kitchen and made a large effort to apologise to the server for the inconvenience. I then asked to change chips for a salad on the same menu item and she replied that she just went to the kitchen, making me feel like an annoyance. I understand she was busy/maybe was at the end of a long shift or day, but nonetheless it was a disappointing responsive attitude to simple request which I can imagine are not uncommon.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews