We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$271
Expedia.com
AU$257
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$257
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
104
81
27
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
81
27
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area beach access great location sized fridge direct access minute walk paid parking ground floor sand dunes leave your car self contained undercover parking small balcony rooms are spacious the main street a great place to stay gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and it was more than comfortable. Direct beach access, easy and short walk to town centre and within walking distance of the lighthouse, the industrial shopping area and The Farm. Clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. Will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Phillie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2020 via mobile

I spent the weekend here with friends.The location is perfect with direct beach access via the back gate. The apartment was clean and spacious and most important the beds were comfortable! It's just a short walk to the shops, cafes and restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 384staceyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2020

My girlfriends and I stayed here for a weekend away. Andrew, the owner, is very friendly. Room is spacious and very clean. Pool and pool area is immaculate. Nice quick 1 minute walk to beach. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Alidanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

A good short walk to the main cafes restaurants pubs and main shopping area,5 minutes walk. Direct beach access via back gate,1 minute walk. Resort has good facilities and nice decor, is currently getting Reno. Room 12b is spacious and roomy. Andrew the manager is friendly and helpful. Well worth the visit

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank 651darrinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

A two night stay at the beachcomber.
Close to the Main Street, pubs and restaurants. About a 200 m walk.
Our room 2A didn’t have a view, and probably if you wanted to stay longer, the upstairs rooms at the rear of the property, face westerly and overlook the pool area. These rooms would be the best.
There is a nice smallish but very pleasant pool and lounge area with a covered BBQ and table and chairs.
A massage (legit) business operates in a quite corner, and whilst time didn’t permit we talked to the lady who runs it!
Our room was large with a king and single bed.
Large TV plenty of cupboard space.
Table setting on our verandah.
All in all, everything we needed for a weekend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Trouter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen j, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you for your review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews