We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Resort, apartment style Byron Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,550 helpful votes
“A nice Resort, apartment style Byron Bay”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We choose to stay here based on some of the positive previous reviews we decided to stop for the weekend in Byron on the eat back from Qld. This place has everything you could want and more, the more is kids, so if your a bit impartial to them there may be a couple, but overall a very good resort.

Beachcomber offers variety of accommodation to suit every style and budget - from studios to 1-bedroom apartments and even dual key access. Beachcomber Byron also features a solar heated pool and spa, BBQ area and a host of other facilities.

I personally don't like tile floors but can see why they are economical in a resort environment.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VangeInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachcomberByronBay, Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time with friends and that you were able to make use of some of our great property facilities.

We welcome everyone here, and that includes children, although we don’t often have many at one time as our accommodation is more suited to couples. We do, however, offer a variety of room types that suit some families and small groups nicely. Children and adults alike all love our salt-water solar heated pool and large outdoor heated spa. Our direct beach access, large BBQ area, secure car parking and complimentary laundry facilities are among our other facilities that are enjoyed by many of our guests.

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Management,
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    58
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
32
87
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

website is completely deceiving, this is a motel not a hotel.. room service is awful.. to pay those rates and then beg for another toilet roll.. not acceptable.
rooms are large, but completely out dated..
simply not a resort that you could relax and read your book.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachcomberByronBay, Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations.

The Byron Beachcomber Resort is a complex of self-catered resort style accommodation units. We provide resort amenities including tropical solar heated outdoor pool & heated spa, large communal BBQ area, secure car parking and complimentary laundry facilities. As like most accommodation properties in Byron Bay, we offer a weekly service which we clearly advertise. If guests on shorter stays inform us of low supplies, we are more than happy to replace them, including toilet rolls. Daily servicing can be provided for a small charge.

We value all of our guests and if given the opportunity, we endeavor to improve any dissatisfaction. We have a very strong return guest visitation and we put this down to our great location, clean spacious rooms, great value in Byron Bay & excellent customer service.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Management, Byron Beachcomber Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here 10 years ago and again in 2012. Benn and Lesley were wonderful and we really appreciated how strict they are on keeping a nice quiet ambience - no loud music or drunken parties here. Although called a motel the rooms are really small self-contained apartments with a microwave and 'fridge and your own balcony where you can have breakfast. The location is perfect - about 4 minutes' easy walk into town. Lovely pool and spa and only a couple of steps to the beach. Beachcomber provided everything we needed for a 10 stay. Air conditioned rooms are kept very clean. There is a communal laundry and car parking. My only beef would be that you have to pay extra for wi fi. In every other way this place is incredible value.

Room Tip: You might want a balcony with more shade - ours faced west and so it was too hot in the late afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachcomberByronBay, Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for spending your valuable time writing a review for the Trip Advisor Community.

I am delighted that you returned to our establishment after 10 years and that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. It is wonderful that you were able to make use of our pleasant pool & spa and our direct beach access to beautiful Belongil Beach. Thank you for appreciating our clean air-conditioned self-catered rooms as we take great pride in providing a high standard of cleanliness. Also, I am pleased that you recognize our efforts in maintaining a friendly and relaxed ambience, as we have a strict no party policy in place.

Our balconies are a great place to relax but yes some of them can get a little warm in the afternoon summer sun. We have cooler ground level courtyards which provide some shade or a South-East facing balcony can be requested for morning sun.

Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Management, Byron Beachcomber Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It's everything a couple or small family needs - superb accommodation, access to the beach and shops. The pool and BBQ area is just as gorgeous. The staff are extremely welcoming and more than happy to assist in any way. The shops and restaurants are only a three minute walk away! We've been visiting Byron Bay for the past five years. Next year will be the third consecutive time we've stayed at the Beachcomber - now, we wouldn't stay anywhere else! We're booked in for 2013 and look forward to seeing Benn, Leslie and their staff. Great place and great hosts!

Room Tip: If you're a couple, then you'll enjoy 17B or 18B - apartments are spacious, overlook the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachcomberByronBay, Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you choose to stay at the Beachcomber Resort every year. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoy it here and that you want to keep coming back. Many of our guests, like you, appreciate our less than 5 minutes walk to the town centre and easy access directly to the beach. We can’t wait to welcome you back next year.

Kind Regards,
Management, Byron Beachcomber Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Lovely accommodation with great atmosphere and fantastic location. Management was wonderful and could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
240 reviews
0.6 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
185 reviews
2.7 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.6 km away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
2.4 km away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Beachcomber Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Beachcomber Resort

Property: Byron Beachcomber Resort
Address: 23 - 25 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price range (per night): $148 - $282
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Beachcomber Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Byron Beachcomber Resort apartments in beautiful Byron Bay. We offer 34 spacious apartments suited to couples and singles alike. The property boasts a solar heated pool and spa, BBQ area and direct beach access to the pristine bay. It is also only a 5 minute walk to the heart of Byron where you can enjoy the cafes, shops, markets, main beach and all that this fabulous seaside town has to offer. The accommodation offers the best of both worlds as you can enjoy both relaxation and a chance to take in all the action. Make your next Byron Bay getaway a beachside escape at the Beachcomber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Byron Beachcomber Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Beachcomber Hotel Byron Bay
Byron Beachcomber Resort Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing