We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive vibes on the beach.. 🏖”
Review of Beach Byron Bay

Beach Byron Bay
Ranked #47 of 222 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beach Byron Bay celebrates and showcases the best of beach dining with a passion for great food, seasonality and a relaxed atmosphere. Beach, it’s what makes us unique.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Few places have the same vibes as Byron bay..in particular the beach and the view on the beach.. Just relax and go with the flow or take a dip or a nip..

ps: excellent place to watch whales from the beach, do some surfing or catch some sun..

Thank nickenhanneleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Walked past the a frame sign, my mouth watered as I saw omelette with pecorino and prosciutto. Ordered a strong latte got an extremely strong undrinkable latte. When I asked what was in the “beach omelette with sourdough” the waitress said “ mushrooms” ....I thought surely there’s more in this omelette than mushrooms! I asked her if the chef could put cheese in the omelette and hold the bread. The plate came out and I got an omelette with mushrooms with bread ( was very tasty ) and another type of cheese but there were two slices on tasty cheese slapped on my plate! What? It was a lovely meal however service could have been better.
Paid $5 for half an avocado. Wow!

Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K, General Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Sarah,
Thank you for your feed back on this experience, we only wish you had mentioned it at the time so we could have fixed any issues there and then. Never-the-less, we appreciate this constructive criticism on the communication issue you had with your waitress. We are addressing this with all our floor staff and hope to do better in this regard next time. In regards to your comments about the cheese. We sincerely apologise for this but as mentioned on the day, being you were our last table for breakfast at 11.20 on that day, we had just run out out of pecorino and had offered to substitute this with goats cheese. Although, as this was not to your liking the chef offered to use cheddar instead which was served, as requested on the side. Accordingly, we are sorry if in this we let you down but promise we do take your comments seriously and will be working hard to do better next time. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon. PS: Due to dry growing conditions avocados are very expensive at the moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

$8 to sit down for an amazing view and to enjoy two coffees? Or is it $8 for 2 coffees and the view is free. Either way it's a bargain.

I am sure whatever the food is like the view makes up for any deficiencies in food quality or service.

Thank AfricaEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K, General Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Good news Eddie, we try to offer food and service that is as good as the view and hope you'll stop for a meal sometime too.Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Looking for lunch at the beach- this is a great spot to go win reasonable walking distance of town.

Fine dining quality food and good service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grahamo133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K, General Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

There are not many restaurants in the Byron area with a view like Beach. It would be wasted on a dark evening for dinner, so frequent for lunch or breakfast to take in the shimmering ocean. What the views do make up for is the lack of service on the floor (while there seems to be many behind the bar/kitchen) and with this, fairly disinterested service at best. We find this is generally the case around Byron, so I guess it is no surprise, however with more polish and attention to detail, this place would be 5 stars foe us. The food is good, modern seaside Italian and drinks list suffice. Would like to see a more interesting/varied dessert menu, but overall, the offering was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PinniTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K, General Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do definitely take this on board and are always looking to improve every aspect of what we do. In regards to dinners at Beach, we can assure you this is great time to visit. In summer we open the roof and you can sit under the stars and watch the most incredible sunsets over the bay, with a nice glass of something while enjoying a beautiful meal. Right now it doesn't get dark until close to 7pm but in summertime it's light until much later and our dinner services are extremely popular. We hope to see you here one night or again sometime for lunch or breakfast. PS: We have just renovated our take away Kiosk too and expanded our offerings to enjoy in the park or on the beach.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Byron Bay also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Beach Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing