We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of OSushi

OSushi
Ranked #26 of 216 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 25
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: OSushi creates delicious, contemporary Japanese food and focuses on sourcing ingredients from local, seasonal and organic produce.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Do not be put off by the location in the back of the parking lot for Woolworths. This is an excellent restaurant.



We ordered off the menu and not from the conveyer sushi train. The staff is friendly and service is great. And, unlike a lot of Byron Bay restaurants, the music is not so loud so we could actually have a conversation.

We enjoyed O-Sushi so much that we dined there twice in our short stay in Byron Bay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ERBfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hello ERBfd,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Customers feedback is very important to us, and we were so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
the OSushi family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Not the best sushi we have ever had but we were happy enough. Staff seemed a little distracted and the time of day we were there - mid afternoon may have made a difference to the selection available

Thank Mandy687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hello Mandy687,

We were very sorry to hear your experience with us wasn't up to the OSushi standard that we set for ourselves.
We want our customers to enjoy all aspects of their dining experience with us. We will address both of these issues with our staff and follow up with our sushi manager as to why there wasn't a larger selection available to you.
We have procedures in place to ensure we have a wide variety of sushi for our customers selection, and unfortunately on this particular day our procedure must have fallen through. Please contact us at info@osushi.com.au so we may gain further insight into these matters.
We do hope to have another chance to improve your experience next time.
Kind regards,
the OSushi family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The sushi and sashimi here is divine.
Staff and chefs are very friendly and happy to prepare you special orders or anything you cannot find on the train at the moment. The chilli edamames are the best !

Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Sarah W,

It was so lovely to hear about your experience with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
the OSushi family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

An excellent Japanese sushi bar in the center of Byron bay -excelente service and fresh sushi and other Japanese dishes .

Thank Noammica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hello Noammica,
Thank you so much for your review! We love hearing about our customers experiences. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards, t heOSushi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Wonderful ambience here and plenty of room to relax as it wasn't super busy.

Sushi was really nice and waitstaff were very accomodating to our children.

maybe could do with a bit more selection on the train but existing choices were great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank commanand1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElysiaPinnell, Manager at OSushi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear commanand1987,

On behalf of OSushi I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us.
We will speak to our chefs about creating more selection for our customers to enjoy.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
the OSushi family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OSushi also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to OSushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing