We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gorgeous :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aabi's at Byron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aabi's at Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Aabi's for two nights in early February. We booked it last minute and scored a really good deal, about half the usual price. The facilities here are awesome -- the pool and jaccuzzi are resort-like and the shared kitchen/lounge areas, in fact all areas, are really modern and clean. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Stay here!

Room Tip: You can pay a bit more for an upper level room, but I wouldn't bother, both levels are great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
120
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

A friend and I spent the Christmas Holiday here, and it was great. The room was lovely, the amenities (hot tub, pool, outdoor BBQ area) were wonderful, and it was nice and relaxed outside of the hustle of Byron Bay. It was within walking to shops, restaurants, bars and Main Beach, and a short drive to the Lighthouse and other beaches. The staff was friendly and courteous, and it really felt quite secluded. The one complaint would be that the room wasn't serviced daily, which would have been nice. Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor, which means we were on the walkway to the other rooms. An upper balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawnwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Ive been to Byron four times and have just discovered Aabi's. It is by far the best place I've stayed at in Byron Bay! Great staff, all the facilities you need and such a relaxing feel to the place. Complimentary cookies and tea, a massive king sized bed, spa, pool, day beds, coffee machine and the list goes on.. we loved this place so much that after being in town for a little while we wanted to hurry back! A very well thought out place that I just can't flaw.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzyric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

A wonderful modern place to stay to get away from everything. Great rooms, spa, cooking facilities and cleanliness. It's located in a residential area which is very quiet and close to the RSL and Woolworths. We had a lovely time at Aabi's and would definitely recommend it to couples!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms which overlook the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

The layout is lovely and the ambience of the Pool area is romantic. The rooms are well appointed. Interesting approach as they combine a common area, laundry etc into the facility. This adds great value for me as I hate those laundry rip offs in old school Hotels and I find it difficult to socialise in old school 5 star. This place allows for a more casual approach to a high holiday. The kid-free factor supports my idea of a great time away and I am truly pleased to recommend this great boutique Motel / Guesthouse. Thanks Justin!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monique p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.8 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.7 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.3 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.6 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
3.3 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aabi's at Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aabi's at Byron

Property: Aabi's at Byron
Address: 17 Ruskin Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price range (per night): $190 - $326
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aabi's at Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aabis at Byron is a luxurious 4.5 Star guesthouse that's caters exclusively to adults, located in a central & surprisingly quiet part of beautiful Byron Bay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aabi's at Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aabi's At Byron Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing