We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$375
Expedia.com
Priceline
AU$375
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
248
54
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
54
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool garden suite the penthouse across the road main beach pillow menu coffee machine beach chairs perfect place to stay location is brilliant your doorstep room was large close to shops easy access beautiful property night stay fantastic stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We stayed in a two bedroom penthouse during our most recent stay in Byron. It was incredibly comfortable, clean and well equipped with all you will need; the staff were very helpful when we needed assistance; and the Beach Suites are extremely well located, close to the centre of town and with views over the beach.

The only downside was some late night noise from a nearby restaurant/bar on some nights. Fine if you're planning a late night yourself but otherwise a bit frustrating.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear 007Sydney,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. It's great to see that you enjoyed all that we offer. I'm sorry to see that your stay was interrupted by external sources. Please note for future reference, we have a 24/7 phone access so that we can assist you with any concerns at the time as we may be able to assist by contacting the premises etc, particularly if they aren't operating within current restrictions etc.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Helen Buckley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024

My husband and I stayed over the Christmas period in a Garden Suite with a lovely large courtyard. This particular suite was chosen for the size of the accommodation and the courtyard. We were able to have family visit for Christmas Lunch and enjoyed the spaciousness of in and outside during the day. There was a total of 10 of us and the Suite is very functional with a great kitchen, coffee machine and a large fridge with plenty of cupboard space. It was the perfect Christmas lunch. The king size bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the large L-Shaped leather lounge was fantastic. We didn't hear any noise from neighboring apartments or restaurants. The parking underneath is very secure and two charging stations for convenience. The everyday cleanliness and tidy up was excellent. Unfortunately due to the storms on the Gold Coast we had to leave a day early. The delightful lady on reception was able to re-sell our apartment for the one night and we were refunded less a small charge. We were thrilled and grateful that without prompting this was done. An excellent stay and a lovely experience.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Dear lindatony,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites over Christmas. It is so wonderful that you were able to fully appreciate what we offer, and we are pleased that you could have such lovely family time. Our location and product are all excellent and we strive for our guest service to suitably reflect this standard. To note your early departure experience, we always try to conduct our business with empathy and mutual respect so I'm glad that we were able to resolve this for you in a mutually beneficial way.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Helen Buckley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2023

Great location. Spacious rooms. But when the deafening music from the nightclub next door woke us up at 11pm and didn't stop until 2am, it put a bad taste in our mouth. We were exhausted the next day from not sleeping. So disapointing. Would not recommend.

Room tip: Ask for the beach side, not the garden suites so you're not next to the night club.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carrotsandapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. I am so saddened to hear that your experience with us was ruined by a third party. Did you call at the time? We offer 24 hour on call to deal with any issues you may experience during your stay. If you had, we would have assisted you by contacting the bar itself and the local police as from your detail, they were operating illegally, outside their liquor licence conditions.
I'm sorry you didn't give us the opportunity to rectify this, save your stay experience and ultimately our reputation as you have chosen to go directly online rather than speak to us.
Kind regards
Helen Buckley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

This accommodation has everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel, such as a 3-minute walk to the beach, a central location, spacious rooms, an outdoor area to relax and bbq, a lift for 3-storey buildings (no more heavy bags carrying!), and covered parking.

We wanted to give this accommodation a 5-star rating, but we were very unhappy with the loud music (till 12am) that we heard for two nights in a row. It ruined our first night as we were exhausted from a long drive and needed a good rest. We had to call the support hotline several times before the noise was reduced.

Maybe we were unlucky to get a room facing a pub or a restaurant. If you are sensitive to noise, make sure you ask for a quiet room when you book your stay.

Room tip: Request for a quiet room
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear dhui,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. It's great to see that you enjoyed all that we offer though I'm disappointed that you had a bad experience with noise from external sources of the hotel. I am relieved though that you utilised the after hours number and that it was eventually resolved. Our rooms all offer double glazing and the Beachfront Studios offer the most tranquil experience.
Kind regards
Helen Buckley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2023

We had an amazing stay the Beach Suites. We had an ocean view studio which was really large. It had a large queen size bed and two single beds and a plunge pool.

Location is perfect .. right on the beach and right in center of town for shops. The best shower we’ve EVER had!! The coffee machine in the room is barista style, and coffee we made was fab. Beds very comfy and all the channels you’d ever want and ondemand movies on TV!

We even bought the products (shampoo, handsoap, shower wash) on our way out.

Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Buckley, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2023

Dear olivew224,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites. Our Beachfront Studio with plunge pool are fantastic. All very guest friendly, spacious and well appointed all needs are catered for.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
kind regards
Helen Buckley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews