We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vision Walks - Eco Tours

Vision Walks - Eco Tours
Ranked #15 of 40 Tours in Byron Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vision Walks provides; small group, walks and wildlife tours, scenic hinterland and cultural tours in the Byron Bay area, at affordable prices. Established 2007. Vision Walks provide tours in the Byron Bay area that help you to connect with the natural environment and explore local life, far from the maddening crowds, whatever your age or abilities. Tours include: Night Vision Walk, Wildlife Tour, Beyond Byron Tour, Hippy Trail Hinterland Tour, Crystal Castle Tour, Rainforest Walk and Byron Bay tour.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

A great day out with an excellent guide, thanks Wendy! We went on the Hippy Trail Hinterland Tour. It was fun, informative, great scenery and never a dull moment. The small group really made the day feel special.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank 898siant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    9
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wildlife Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

What an awesome day! 7 hours and Wendy picked us up at our place!
She went above and beyond for us and showed us everything we were hoping to see!

We saw Kangaroos, Koalas, Paddimelons, Wallabies, flying foxes, and many birds. She even prepared a lovely lunch for us and let us try some local products too!

This tour is the one to take! We did it in winter but in summer definitely book ahead to assure you don't miss it! Thanks again Wendy!

Visited June 2015
Helpful?
Thank Haley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

A once in a lifetime experience that we thoroughly enjoyed. Our tour guide genuinely enjoyed her job and was very knowledgable. We saw only a few animals with the night vision goggles, but got a huge thrill out of seeing the ones we did. The view of the stars from at the waterfall was incredible!

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank MG900226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Byron Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My sister wanted to see more of what the surrounding areas of Byron bay had to offer and Wendy was the perfect guide for that. She is incredibly knowledgable about the area as well as the wildlife not to mention she's fun to talk to. I would definitely recommend her tour while you're in Byron Bay.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank naz3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Juc, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Crystal Castle with Wendy from Eco Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2015

A highlight of our visit to Byron Bay was our day trip to Crystal Castle up in the hills near Mullumbimby. Tour operator Wendy made the trip for us. She went out of her way to make it a special occasion. Her knowledge about Buddhism, the spiritual walks, the gorgeous Shambhala gardens, the delicious cafe and even spotting the tawny owls was first rate. Having a guide with you made the experience, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Wendy.

Visited June 2015
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vision Walks - Eco Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vision Walks - Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing