We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Hotels.com
AU$256
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$252
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
113
80
24
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
80
24
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds location noise byron accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

EXTREMELY NOISY!!! Rubbish skips at the restaurant get emptied by trucks, three times before 6:30Am everyday that we stayed! Extract fan on the roof next door obviously has worn bearings and is also very noisy! Rooms were clean but very basis.
$300 a night is very expensive for just a basic room, no pools, kids area etc!

On the plus side, very convenient to the beach and shops and a very powerful shower. Staff were friendly.

Room tip: Take ear plugs if you want to sleep any hours other than 12-5am
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davecQ1491LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2022

As mentioned in reviews in TA this is a very basic old motel & not value for money. It is in a good position close to the hotel and beach. With this also comes noise from the bars & trucks collecting bins in the mornings at 6am.

We were in Byron for a wedding, Checked in Fri wanting to have a shower, no hot water. I spoke to mgt who advised me that because it was a windy day the pilot light had been blown out for the hot water system. They would light & in 30mins we would have a hot water - 1hr later no hot water. 6hrs later no hot water. Next morn no hot water.
I approached the male mgr and expressed that we weren't happy to pay $300 a night to have no hot water. He said don't worry we will look after you. The female manager had other ideas. She said I am coming up to see if you have hot water. She came into our room - hubby still in bed, put her hand under the shower & said "that's warm water" it's a hot day that is all you need.

Mgr said she would contact the owner, Peter Croke. Mgr said we can't guarantee you hot water, we think it’s better you find somewhere else to stay, She offered a $300 refund for Sat night ( not both nights) we had to be out by 10am. It’s now after 9am, we have a breakfast at 9.30 & hair appt after that. It was going to be very difficult to find someone else with very short notice.

As a property owner/ mgr myself, I was appalled with this type of bully management. Just because you can treat guests with this type of disregard doesn't mean you should.

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank 152pennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

my son, his wife and two young children stayed for 4 days in january 2021. they had stayed the previous year at the same time for their beach holiday. i live locally and spent a lot of time with the kids and they again said it was the perfect place to stay - across the road from the beach, large rooms, beautifully clean and airconditioned, and the again hosts couldn't be more helpful and friendly. they'll be back again next year. sally warriner.

Room tip: there are two bedroom suites for families.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 91sallyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Walking by we noticed they had vacancies! We checked in at reception to book a room for Friday & Saturday night. The only room available was the loft apartment. I went straight on TripAdvisor & checked through the reviews. There was a recent terrible review on the loft apartment. So, we asked if we could view the room & were taken through it.

I can report the room is very dated say 70’s era & on the dark side, hence, it didn’t have that spotlessly clean feel about it. It did have good air conditioning in the small bed room. The large bathroom has a double hand basin although only one mirror. The kitchen & dining was a nice size & overall the loft felt spacious. Some adjoining office areas were blocked off which made the loft seem disjointed. The balcony was the perfect size & we were sold! We booked the room & paid $400 a night including free parking!

The only real negatives were the noise from the beach hotel late at night & the sounds of the garbage trucks in the early morning around 6AM.

The positives far out way the negatives, number one location easy access to all of Byron & that balcony! Has to be the best balcony in Byron! Nothing better than sitting on that balcony with a drink, seafood & pizza watching the ocean & the people of Byron doing their thing. Finally, not having to drive around find a park spot & pay for it is a big plus.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RKHOOKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

I have stayed in Byron plenty of times but this is the best motel experience we have had. We stayed the week of Christmas, hosts were so helpful, room so clean and location amazing. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews