We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Adam Rosenberg

Do not stay here!!!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2022
Under the current circumstances of Covid-19 being rampant in Byron Bay I didn’t want to risk taking my 6 month old baby who is unvaccinated. They were completely unaccommodating even when they acknowledge that Covid is everywhere in Byron. I asked if they would be kind enough to offer me a credit so we can use the accommodation at a later time. They refused. They weren’t even interested in discussing the matter in further detail. Do not book here.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
1.5 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
0.2 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front
Booking.com
AU$597
  • Priceline
    AU$597
  • Agoda.com
    AU$597
  • Vio.com
    AU$597
0.4 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$435
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$435
  • Agoda.com
    AU$355
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
3.0 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$323
  • Priceline
    AU$323
  • Vio.com
    AU$294
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
0.7 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
    AU$168
0.2 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Penthouse Apartment outlook
Booking.com
AU$494
  • Priceline
    AU$531
  • Vio.com
    AU$494
  • Agoda.com
    AU$494
0.4 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
Booking.com
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.5 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$425
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$367
  • Official Site
    AU$382
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
4.0 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
AU$999
  • Vio.com
    AU$999
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
3.5 km from Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
28
36
18
7
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
36
18
7
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Worst place I have ever stayed. The whole place is unmaintained & need heaps of TLC. Shame as it’s a great location with obviously disinterested owners. Rooms not really clean, taps drip, tv & air conditioning poor!! Free wifi non-existent. No hair dryer, no cutlery, no plates, doors falling off hinges, not much going for it at all. Keep driving past!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bella153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Turned up here on my way South and was fortunate enough to get a room. The accommodation was clean And the staff were friendly enough. The centre of town is a short walk away and there is a good choice of places to eat. Overall it was a pleasant visit.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jim4680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Our room must have been one that hadn't been updated. Extremely disappointing to get a room nothing like those pictured. Beside furniture cracked and peeling, plastic mat didn't make it look better! Opshop would have better stuff. Fittings rusted, suitcase holder very rusted and better of not being there. Lace curtain cut off drapped over the tea and coffee totally naff and uninviting...put a cupboard in!! Mould in the fridge seal, surfaces marked and Dusty. Bathroom not clean, tiles in shower show in grain dirt rusted shower, window broken. Table and chairs put in front of a cupboard and limiting access around the room. Plastic/rubber mattress protector on single bed. No hair dryer, noisy air-conditioning and no fan. Check your room at Check in and don't pay unless happy...lesson learnt.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christinenN7251WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Three star Hotel? maybe 3 out of 100!! Doesn't deserve even one star!!!
What a toilet, when we arrived the manager/owner was having an enormous augment with a guest. The next morning another guest was telling of their terrible experience dealing with the management. We stayed two nights, had booked and paid for three, when we told management on the morning after our first night we were leaving and would they consider a refund, they refused. The next morning the manager came to our room to confirm we were leaving because he could rent the room out again for the night but still refused us a refund.
Greedy, rude and nasty, hostile and dishonest. I wish we had read all the reviews before staying there.
DO NOT EVEN BOOK A NIGHT AT THIS HOVELL, SLEEP IN YOU CAR, CLEANER AND QUIETER.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Think twice before booking this accomodation. Worst customer service I have ever experienced. I was unable to attend this accomodation due to COVID-19 and was not even offered a change of dates instead charged the full amount as soon as I informed them that I was unable to go. I’ve tried to speak to the property manager multiple times who won’t even respond to my emails or phone calls. Byron Bay is a beautiful place however, the people who works and own this accomodation really don’t care about anyone, reviews or helping people out during difficult times.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ameliad781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews