We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
28
36
18
7
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
36
18
7
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2019

This little motel would have to be the closest to the Byron city centre. It is a very small traditional motor lodge, probably built in the 70's or 80's and probably has not been renovated at all since then. So, lets just say it's not the Hilton. Plus, it will cost quite alot for a motel, due to the fact that the location is brilliant and particularly if you're stay during NSW or Queensland school holidays.

In saying all that though, we found it fairly clean and tidy for a basic motel - staying in a queen + single room with a kitchenette - pretty much everything provided to make meals, etc. We have read the bad reviews and have not had anything similar to complain about.

I could imagine that this place and management would get some rude and disruptive customers. However, it's important to remember this is a basic service, not a Sheraton.

This would be a great little motel to purchase and renovate (potential business people, listen up) - it has so much potential - room by room, one by one, with a business loan, the owner could transform it without too much cash injection.

There are companies around that can transform a room or bathroom with paint and a good clean. So, that's all it really needs a basic room update, some new toilets/showers and some gardens outside the window. Honestly, with very little effort this place could shine and charge alot more for the location. I hope the owner is reading this - as it's important to recognize that this little place is a 'jewel in the rough'.

Room tip: Best to grab a kitchenette room, if you are a couple or family - making meals is easy.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

I have never met a more ignorant man in all my life and his attitude is disgusting.. his customer service is a disgrace and it baffles me how he has made it this far in life with such a horrible personality.. the rooms arent to bad but i wouldn't stay in the place again if i was paid to.. its a shame people like him work in this industry that can affect a persons holiday

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

By motel standards, and we have stayed in a few, this was one of the best in terms of room quality and size. We spent a very comfortable night here. It is very close to the town, restaurants and beach. However, don't bother with the breakfast which was not up to scratch.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 649JohnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Only stayed one night in a Queen Room. Had a small kitchenette, onsite parking and is really close to city centre. Room was decent enough, bathroom is very dated but it was clean and we really only needed a bed and shower for the night as we were passing through. It was very expensive for the quality of the room but they can probably charge what they like for their location.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zeacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2019

As a motel the place is quite decent - clean and large rooms, has a fridge and a table to eat. Don't expect anything fancy and bring your own shampoo :-) It has a free parking and a small swimming pool.
The location is very good, 5 min walking to the Byron Bay center.and another 3 min to the beach. So if you need a place to stay for a night it works fine, but I wouldn't recommend this for a long holiday stay. Note we were here right before Christmas the room was expensive, certainly not the price I'd pay for this type of motel...

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ProudCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews