We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable & great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable & great people”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Good little motel situated close to town. Hospitality is great as they make you feel very welcome. Rooms are fairly basic but are clean and tidy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tannaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethgleeson, Owner at Byron Motor Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank for your kind review and glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Liz Gleeson Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    14
    5
    20
See reviews for
20
34
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here and really enjoyed the accommodations. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and it was steps to the downtown area. Its not ritzy by any means but it's simple and everything was in good order. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crikaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

You can't beat the location of this little motel (well... maybe beachfront at triple the price!!). Right in the heart of Byron, close to all the action. While far from glamourous, rooms are clean, comfortable, and have all that you need. Lovely hosts and great value. We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beejem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethgleeson, Owner at Byron Motor Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
I am glad that we ticked all the correct boxes for you and hope to see you again.
Regards, Liz Gleeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have stayed here twice now. We came across it by accident the first time and looked for it on our second trip to Oz. It is basic but spacious and isn't expensive compared to others. Byron Bay isn't a cheap place to stay. The location is good with just a short walk to the shops and restaurants and that gorgeous beach.

Well worth a visit if you will be staying in Byron Bay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We enjoyed one night at this motel and really appreciated the central location as we could park the car and walk everywhere.
The motel had everything needed for a one night stopover even if a little dated. The price was reasonable as B/Bay seems more expensive than most NSW locations.
The owners were very friendly and helpful and they did not allow schoolies!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.4 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.1 km away
Dolphins
Dolphins
#22 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.5 km away
Wollongbar Motel
Wollongbar Motel
#21 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bay Beach Motel
Bay Beach Motel
#23 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 km away
Byron Bay Side Central Motel
Byron Bay Side Central Motel
#30 of 32 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Motor Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Motor Lodge Motel

Property: Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Address: Corner Lawson & Butler Streets, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price range (per night): $134 - $440
Hotel Class:3 star — Byron Motor Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious, ground floor motel units are tastefully furnished with queen size beds, air conditioning, ceiling fans, tea/coffee making facilities and a small fridge. Rooms with kitchenettes are available by request. We can cater for singles, couples and family groups. Our facilities include a swimming pool, BBQ area, guest laundry, parking at your motel door and ample off-street parking for an extra car, boat or trailer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Byron Motor Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Motor Lodge Motel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing