We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
130
21
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
21
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bustling centre the en suite bathroom short walk from the main street outdoor area quiet residential street railway line bed and breakfast hot shower close to town the kitchen overnight stay common areas home from home mini break group of friends a lovely stay self contained
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We stayed 2 nights and absolutely loved it. Very clean and well appointed, the decor was lovely and the outdoor area was serene, perfect for sitting and relaxing on the outdoor lounge . Overall it has everything you need, with plenty of of books and magazines for chilling out. Close to Byron shops and beach - only a 5 minute walk into town. Where you can find great cafes, restaurants and boutiques.. The staff were lovely and had great instructions on how to check in. I would recommend the property very much.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vlasta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

This place was not only clean, but well chilled and beautifully finished. Great value, and a cool chillout area in the garden. Perfect spot for a stay in Byron, location was very central, everything 5 minutes walk away. Thank you Virginia!

Jason and Andreina

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

We were only stopping in Byron Bay for a night in July of this year as we were on a road trip. We arrived very late but we were given all the instructions we needed to get to our room if it was too late for anyone to great us. The room was lovely and clean. The bed was incredible! It was the first time we had stayed in a bed and breakfast and we found it very comfortable. The location is fantastic and very close to the actual town.

The breakfast was the only thing we could possibly criticise. We were aware there would be no cooked breakfast however we didn't find that the selection of cold breakfasts were very extensive. To be honest it didn't bother us greatly as we had already planned to go out for breakfast.Overall it was a lovely stay in a great area and we wouldn't ask for anymore.

P.s
My friend also wanted to say the addition of dressing gowns in the room was a great touch.

Room Tip: All of them lovely apparently, after speaking to other guests on our stay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monkeymagic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

As soon as we walked in, we felt relaxed and comfortable. Everything was clean and fresh, and the staff were lovely. The little deck out the back was perfect for lazy breakfasts and candle lit take-away pizza dinners. The bamboo hot shower was also a welcome sight after a day in the salt and sand.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Had a really relaxing couple of days at Barbara's. I was travelling on my own and loved spending time in the courtyard and enjoyed having a TV in my room. It was still a bit chilly at night so the electric blanket was an unexpected but pleasant discovery! There were lots of these sort of touches that really made Barbara's a cut above the standard b&b.
It is located just a short walk from the main street and beach. It was also a pleasant surprise to find the Thursday fresh food market just around the corner!
The only issue was that the house is undergoing some renovations at the moment which means that the builders and building noises start early in the mornings. If u are looking to sleep in just check that this work has been completed. Otherwise I am sure u will enjoy your stay at Barbara's.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat70Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews