We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
130
21
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
21
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bustling centre the en suite bathroom short walk from the main street outdoor area quiet residential street railway line bed and breakfast hot shower close to town the kitchen overnight stay common areas home from home mini break group of friends a lovely stay self contained
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at Barbara's for 5 nights and had a beautiful time. We stayed in the double room with the shared bathroom and had everything anyone could need for our time in Byron. The accommodation was clean and pleasant and the interaction with other guests was nice. As young UNI Students the accommodation was affordable and practical as it was so close to town and the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I've stayed at Barbara's twice and will definitely return. An oasis of calm only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Byron bay, Barbara's is beautifully maintained with great facilities; clean, comfortable and stylish. Nothing is too much trouble for hosts Ginny and Rick who maintain a friendly but very discreet presence. A perfect place to stay with or without a car. Love that day bed! Highly recommended

Room Tip: The studio is my first choice..completely self contained but don't be put off if its not available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2207carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We booked into this accommodation ''the Queen Studio' for two nights...On arriving at the property we parked up and took ourselves off round the back through the garden. There was a message board with our name booked against the accommodation for us and the keys were in the door.....The folks (Virginia and Rick) that own the property don't live on site, but that is not an issue......We made ourselves at home and unpacked, meeting Virginia an hour later.....access to the studio was through the communal kitchen, but there is access from the front verandah and an outside door to the side onto the drive. We didn't need a key for private access, but it was available if we had requested it........The room whilst not very wide runs the length of the house, so space is good.....The bedroom at the end has the bed and a storage rack.....The kitchen, dining, seating area consumes the middle section and at the other end is the ensuite bathroom, which has a very low bath./shower......it was very much of rustic appearance, but was ok.....We had access to the kitchen amenities even though we had a microwave, kettle,toaster in our own studio......It was good to do some cooking in the communal area to meet other guests....everyone was good, thoughtful and tidied up after themselves. A very clean accommodation. Out on the back verandah there is a decked area with a bench swing , herb gardens and an outside shower behind the bamboo fencing, for getting off the sand before entering the property....This property is in an excellent location, within walking distance to the main shopping area, cafes, etc....

Room Tip: Book the Queen Studio if you want personal privacey and space.....
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Myself and a friend spent 4 nights here in January 2013 and have to say it was a delight staying here. Centrally located, clean and really friendly hosts, happy to go out of their way for you. Try and get the studio apartment as it's self contained. We would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try and get the studio apartment.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187069Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Barbara's Guesthouse is without doubt one of the best we've stayed in while in Australia. Charming, clean and centrally located, we couldn't have asked for better. Special thanks to Rick and Virginia for looking after us so well when Cyclone Oswald rolled into town! See you again guys!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PremierSwans2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews