We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$213
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
263
63
20
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
63
20
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023

Upon arrival I immediately felt at ease from the long flight into this beautiful part of the world. The Atlantic has a way of transcending the typical accommodation check-in to a breezy flow where I star-fished onto the goose down bed just to confirm my reality of having arrived to the pool deck in front of my room. It’s these tangible differences that make the visitor experience almost intangible.
The Atlantic is truly a zen oasis within a beachy fishbowl and everything and anything a barefoot stroll away.
Well done and thank you for a lovely stay.
BTW: any chance of a customer loyalty programme? ..as I’m sure to benefit even more from my collective stays already.( No hurt asking ..😇)

Room tip: Grab a long board and change your life..
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scottn438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Atlantic Byron Bay, Owner at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

What a review! We thoroughly enjoyed reading it! It is so lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all that the Atlantic has to offer. It was an absolute pleasure to host you. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

We currently don’t have a special programme running although we will be sure to let you know if we do. Thank you for your valued suggestion. We do however offer promo rates from time to time and since you are a loyal guest you will be the first to know.

Until next time! The Team at The Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023 via mobile

I um’d and ah’d before writing this review simply because, for me, writing a negative review goes against the grain. However, the treatment my husband and I received on the last day of our five night September stay was so appalling that we feel we need to make an exception. We had a late flight out of Byron Bay but, leading up to check out, we were told in no uncertain terms that we could use the facilities for as long as we needed. However, the reception manager on the day of our check out had a different view, telling us to leave as we are “no longer paying guests” and refusing to confirm with the other staff who had given us very different instructions. It was the way she went about telling us to leave which made it completely unacceptable - she was outrightly rude, unprofessional and passive aggressive in her tone. She also approached me while reading by the pool and in front of the other guests. We were embarrassed and humiliated, and her behaviour was entirely inappropriate. The incident left us with such a bitter taste in our mouths tainting our entire stay, we decided to report it to the general manager whose written response was: “There are some learnings we have taken from the matter and I am comfortable that my staff are competent to fulfil their duties”. No apology for what had occurred. To be clear, my husband and I are pretty easy going, amicable and friendly people. In our 50 years of life, we have travelled quite extensively, and we have never had an altercation (or indeed anything but notably positive interactions) with any staff member at any hotel ever before. Please see all my other Tripadvisor reviews over the last 12 years - only ever five star- titled “Special experience”, “Beautiful in every way”, “Sublime!”, “Exquisite hotel”, “Exceptional”, ”Superb – gets better and better”, “Made our stay in London sublime”, “Gets better every time!” “Outstanding”, “Third visit – and wowed again!”, “Still outstanding!” “Just exquisite”, “Gorgeous hotel with terrific staff”, “Amazing hotel – still”, “Perfect”,  “Amazing five star experience”,  “Treated like royalty”… just by way of example. The point is we are not negative, fussy, demanding or unreasonable people - we did not do anything to warrant the treatment we received… As an aside and, in the spirit of full honesty, getting a decent night sleep at this hotel is a challenge, because you literally hear everything from other rooms.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb Scott, Owner at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Hi Michelle,

Firstly we would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience. Our team work hard to ensure the comfort of our guests, we aim to always provide a positive experience. To hear weren't able to provide this for you is disappointing.

It seems as though the concerns raised were mostly related to your experience post check-out. Whilst we do try to assist guests post check-out (eg. luggage, sitting areas) we are a boutique sized accommodation and the nature of the setting is intimate, which for many of our guests is a draw card particularly considering the proximity to the centre of town. to be able to deliver these expectations policies have been put in place to ensure that we don't overcrowd.

Since re-opening, we have had a number of reviews that are 5 out of 5 with many of them mentioning a high level of satisfaction with Atlantic staff, however, we have taken your feedback on board and seek to improve where warranted. In interacting with guests we seek a mutual level of kindness and reasonableness.

Kindest regards,
The Team at The Atlantic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Post COVID. Post floods.
A full renovation has amplified what we love about the place, yet respected its past.
Amazing new pool and deck.
Rooms are bigger.
And as always, the staff are just wonderful.

Room tip: Enjoy the beauty of the communal kitchen(s) … it’s wonderful to enjoy a coffee and a conversation with others.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb Scott, Owner at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy were able to indulge in our newly refreshed and beautifully designed little oasis. Our team love looking after our guests so it's an absolute pleasure to hear how enjoyable your time was. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023

An absolutely stunning property! Lots of thought have been put into building/renovating this amazing place. Located in a central location, just a short stroll from the beach, shops and restaurants of Byron Bay. The attention to detail is simply stunning. Staff are all friendly and approachable, and unobtrusive as they go about maintaining the property and staging it for your perfect day! From the setting up of the pool area to the lighting of the fire in the evening! The rooms had very comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms. The shared kitchen, dining, lounge areas were comfortable and equip well equipped.

Room tip: Book early😍
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolemD9424NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb Scott, Owner at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all that The Atlantic Byron Bay has to offer. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2023

The team at the Atlantic are all so welcoming and friendly. They went above and beyond to ensure I felt well accommodated.

The facilities themselves were so lovely, clean, and well thought out. The tea and coffee offering and access to pantry and fridge storage were all so considered.

The rooms are beautifully styled and so comfortable. I loved the comfort of the bed, the fluffiest pillows and the weight and warmth of the duvet.

Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable. I didn’t want to leave!

I’ll be back with my husband! X

Room tip: Book for as long as you can!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navigate57776106469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb Scott, Owner at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us at Atlantic Byron Bay. Our friendly team love looking after our guests . So it's a pleasure to hear you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you and your husband in the near future x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews