We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
72
74
24
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
74
24
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen powered site great location caravan park pin code middle of byron bay great park friendly receptionist clean park toilet block camper van ocean front short walk to the shops noisy at night close proximity main street the east coast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week over xmas/new year. The location is excellent and we chose it as parking is very difficult in the area and we wanted to be able to walk around without having to use the car. With private beach access you also have access to a less busy spot on the beach which also has lifeguards. The camping sites are very small but the facilities are excellent. Seems to be a well run facility which also has cabins and Hippy Huts in addition to camp sites.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank VickyT_TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodeh, Manager at First Sun Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks Vicky.
We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and central location. We are spoilt by location and very fortunate to have a patrolled beach at the front of the park. We hope to see you again next Christmas period and thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love First Sun Holiday Park in Byron Bay. We come 2/3 times a year and it gets better each time. Spotless toilets and showers, awesome cooking and washing facilities and all a sparrows Fart away from the beautiful beach and central Byron Bay

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodeh, Manager at First Sun Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thanks for your review Jack.
We appreciated your feedback and are happy to hear that you keep coming back.
Staff at First Sun Holiday Park work hard to maintain the facilities and love hearing that guests have enjoyed their experience.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

You can’t beat this park for location. Right in the middle of Byron Bay, close to the beach, shops, restaurants and the famous Byron Bay pub. The sites are not very big but this doesn’t really matter because we didn’t spend that much time on our site. The amenities are also good and clean. Be aware that Byron Bay is party central and there is noise until quite early in the morning but we found after a hard day playing tourist this really didn't bother us that much.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tivamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodeh, Manager at First Sun Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location and clean amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Clean park with friendly staff. The park has a great location right in middle of Byron, so you can walk everywhere. The grounds are not very attractive with few plants and trees.

The kitchen facilities are poor with only 2 electric double hot plates (not built in!). There were electric bbqs.

The laundry is ok. The womens’ bathroom by the kitchen is newer and nicer than the main block, but it has only 2 toilets and 2 showers.

We stayed on the main strip near the entrance. On the weekends the noise from the bands etc at the pub was so loud you couldn’t sleep. It was better during the week. If you want quiet head to the side near the amenities.

Waterfront was very windy at times so we couldn’t stay there. Best waterfront spots with garden and bbq in front are 58-60 and 58 or 59 for better shelter from wind. The others were pretty blowy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bellebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodeh, Manager at First Sun Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are happy to hear that you found First Sun Holiday Park to be clean and our staff friendly. We are sure that guest will find this review to be helpful and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The title says it all, I love this place. So much to see and the weather in September/October is perfect.
The First Sun caravan park was a great choice for us, kids running around together in a safe and clean environment, only meters from one of the most beautiful beaches.
Ammenities and the camp grounds
were all very clean. It's so close to the main streets of Byron you don't need your car.
Fabulous eating spots all around with a night life that comes alive with all the street busking. Some very talented people, stars in the making I'm sure.
We will definitely be back same time next year, great for family's with kids that love the ocean. Oh and Dads that love to surf, everyone's happy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mychelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodeh, Manager at First Sun Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for you review Mychelle.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and all that Byron Bay has to offer.
We appreciate your positive feedback and welcome you and your family back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews