We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What an amazing way to see Byron!”

Out of The Blue Adventures
Ranked #1 of 53 Tours in Byron Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: • Eco, Scenic Ocean Adventures • Whale Watching • River Cruises • Exclusive Charters Return trips from Ballina to Byron Bay. SIT BACK, RELAX & BREATHE in the ocean air as we venture into Byron Bay’s Marine Park to encounter species such as dolphins, turtles and whales. These fun-filled adventures include an interpretive talk by our on-board Marine Biologist. Navigate Australia’s most Easterly point, look out for the playful dolphins who often surf the azure waves of the hull and create unforgettable memories as you explore their aquatic playground. Discover the beautiful cliffs, headlands and beaches of our iconic coastline and view Cape Byron Lighthouse from a whole new perspective, the water! Escape the hustle and bustle of Byron Bay and jump aboard our spacious, modern and eco-friendly RIB vessel 'Out of The Blue’. We also offer a free scenic, return transfers from Byron Bay & Lennox Head. We hope to see you soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were up from Sydney on holiday and went out with Dean and raced along the coast up to Julian Rocks. It was super fun and we even saw dolphins! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marine biologist"
in 17 reviews
"richmond river"
in 10 reviews
"sunset river cruise"
in 7 reviews
"whale watching"
in 15 reviews
"bliss balls"
in 3 reviews
"playful dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"boat tour"
in 3 reviews
"whale action"
in 3 reviews
"fast boat"
in 3 reviews
"sea birds"
in 4 reviews
"julian rocks"
in 9 reviews
"captain dean"
in 2 reviews
"great boat"
in 2 reviews
"amazing cruise"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic sunset"
in 2 reviews
"ocean adventure"
in 2 reviews
"spray jackets"
in 2 reviews
Filter

144 - 148 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

Out of the Blue Adventures, Ballina is a wonderful boat trip along this special coast. It leaves Ballina via the Richmond River and travels along the coast to Byron Bay. We saw many dolphins with the infants, turtles, jumping fish and sea birds travelling through these protected marine park waters. The marine biologist on board, explained about the wild life we witnessed so making the whole experience fabulous.All comforts are provided including all weather jackets. The staff and boat both equally professional and friendly We were served home made snacks as we approached the stunning waters of Byron Bay. It is too beautiful to appreciate in photos, you just have to go and see for yourself.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank gemdanlwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Although living in the area for sometime I have never actually viewed our fantastic coastline from the ocean side and am so glad I got to do it with Out of The Blue Adventures. The Byron Bound trip was exceptional, crossing the Ballina bar was a breeze for our Skipper Dean his local knowledge of the coast is great. Gabrielle the Marine Biologist on board taught me things about dolphins I never knew. Viewed little local beaches on the way, looked up at the Byron Lighthouse for a change and cruised around Julian Rocks. The homemade snacks provided where fantastic, we even asked for the receipe!
If you have a chance to get on board the Out of The Blue Adventure Tours do so you will not be sorry.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank LouiseC3969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Such a cool perspective of the Byron coast, loved every minute of it and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

What a great experience! Out of the Blue pick you up and take you out through the Ballina river mouth, all the way to Byron Bay and Jillian rocks. You get to see all the famous Byron surf breaks and the cliffs are an amazing sight. We saw Whales and an abundance of dolphins. The boat is extremely comfortable and shaded from the sun and they provided jackets for anyone that was cold. The marine biologist on board provided interesting details about the marine life and Dean (boat driver) was super nice and I felt very safe as I could see he was very confident with the boat.
I'd highly recommend this trip and i would go again

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Celeste T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Out of The Blue Adventures also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Out of The Blue Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing