We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris Prewitt

Perfect getaway!

Review of Byron Haven
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2019
My wife and I and our dog just stayed at Byron Haven. What a great place! It is an easy walk into town and a very short walk to a dog friendly beach. Paddy, the host, was very accomodating and very easy to deal with during the booking. We were only were there for 2 nights but definitely have found our new getaway in Byron!
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
1.0 km from Byron Haven
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
    AU$271
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
0.8 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front
Booking.com
AU$632
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$632
0.9 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$323
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$286
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
1.1 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$422
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$396
  • Agoda.com
    AU$355
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
2.5 km from Byron Haven
Free parking
Pool
Vali Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
AU$100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$100
0.7 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Penthouse Apartment outlook
Booking.com
AU$375
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$375
0.9 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$382
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$382
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$329
  • Vio.com
4.2 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waves Entry
Booking.com
AU$245
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
0.9 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.8 km from Byron Haven
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
26
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

So glad I found this place!! We had a 4 night stay here with our ‘senior staffy’. Very dog friendly thanks to Paddy & his beautiful dog Rhonda. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Close to the centre of Byron, but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet.
I would highly recommend this accommodation to those who are travelling with their fur babies!! Plenty of dog friendly places nearby! 5 Stars!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SVHWOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

My Dad and I stayed here recently and bought my two little doggies along too. The owner Paddy, his wife and their friendly dog Rhonda (who live in the main house) were a delight to get to know and they respected our privacy also. Serene, quiet and very clean. Very reasonable for price. I was shocked that the rooms are even better then they look in the pictures.
Short strolls to main town and dog friendly Belongil beach!!
Would definitely return!! 👍🏻👍🏻☺️

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rinzy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We needed a one night stop whilst travelling to Sydney with our dog. Paddy is a friendly and helpful host. The cabin was Bali themed and perfect. Very clean, kettle , microwave, with tea bags. Lots of hot water and excellent pressure for a shower. Byron Haven is only a few minutes from the centre of town so is super convienient.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 781hilarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This is awesome accommodation- pet friendly - Rhonda (the owners dog) is such a great and friendly dog! Gets along well with everyone else’s dogs!
The cabins are a great size and well worth the money. Wouldn’t stay any less then the minimum 8 day requirement as it’s just well worth the money. Location is a short walk to the markets up the back lane and across the road from the beach - maybe 5 mins tops!
Loved it and will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StephJDB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The Byron Haven Cabins were just perfect.

Located in Shirley Lane, they're walking distance to town, the shops, Belongil Beach (which is pet friendly) and markets. Paddy was a wonderful host. We stayed there for 3 days (mid week) and enjoyed every minute. The property and cabins are well maintained, and the yard and gardens quiet and peaceful. It was very pet friendly, which added to our enjoyment. Paddy, thank you for your hospitality - it certainly added to our Byron experience.

I happily recommend anyone visiting Byron to give Paddy a call (0448 510 413) to see if he has a vacancy, as I'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rilla2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews