We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hilary A
Brisbane, Australia

Very hospitable and pet friendly

Review of Byron Haven
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Aug 2018
We needed a one night stop whilst travelling to Sydney with our dog. Paddy is a friendly and helpful host. The cabin was Bali themed and perfect. Very clean, kettle , microwave, with tea bags. Lots of hot water and excellent pressure for a shower. Byron Haven is only a few minutes from the centre of town so is super convienient.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$78
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
1.0 km from Byron Haven
Free parking
Beachfront
Garden Suite 1
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$199
0.3 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$230
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
  • Algotels
    AU$265
0.8 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$435
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$435
2.5 km from Byron Haven
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$257
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$251
  • Agoda.com
    AU$223
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
1.1 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
AU$241
  • Expedia.com
    AU$284
  • Vio.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
    AU$241
0.7 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
Booking.com
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Priceline
    AU$138
0.8 km from Byron Haven
Free parking
Pool
Penthouse Apartment outlook
Booking.com
AU$406
  • Vio.com
    AU$406
  • Priceline
    AU$406
  • Agoda.com
    AU$406
0.9 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
0.8 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$364
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$364
  • StayForLong
    AU$333
  • Vio.com
    AU$345
4.2 km from Byron Haven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
26
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This is awesome accommodation- pet friendly - Rhonda (the owners dog) is such a great and friendly dog! Gets along well with everyone else’s dogs!
The cabins are a great size and well worth the money. Wouldn’t stay any less then the minimum 8 day requirement as it’s just well worth the money. Location is a short walk to the markets up the back lane and across the road from the beach - maybe 5 mins tops!
Loved it and will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StephJDB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The Byron Haven Cabins were just perfect.

Located in Shirley Lane, they're walking distance to town, the shops, Belongil Beach (which is pet friendly) and markets. Paddy was a wonderful host. We stayed there for 3 days (mid week) and enjoyed every minute. The property and cabins are well maintained, and the yard and gardens quiet and peaceful. It was very pet friendly, which added to our enjoyment. Paddy, thank you for your hospitality - it certainly added to our Byron experience.

I happily recommend anyone visiting Byron to give Paddy a call (0448 510 413) to see if he has a vacancy, as I'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rilla2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent last night at the Byron Haven cabins with our daughter and puppy. We found the cabins tidy and clean, quiet, and being able to have our puppy with us was great. Paddy the owner was extremely accommodating and very friendly and helpful on arrival. The cabins are an easy walk to the beach and to town and very reasonably priced for what is on offer. Will be definitely booking here again next time we are in town.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed here last weekend … it’s so close to the town centre, we were in the heart of it in minutes, also just around the corner from Byron Markets! Great hassle free check in and areas to kick back and chill with our Byron friends … just what the doctor ordered.

Room tip: The Grand suite was lovely
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shadybaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We all enjoyed (the dogs included) a relaxing quiet time at Byron Haven! Paddy was very accommodating and has a beautiful yard. The dog beach was just around the corner and the town centre is just a short walk away too! We really enjoyed our stay here for a much needed break.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vans_0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews