We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, welcoming & generous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch front porch looking to carpark
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Front Porch
front porch looking to carpark
carpark
Main bedroom no 1
2nd bathroom
2 x Single Bedroom no 3
loungeroom
Kitchen inc microwave
Bathroom inc shower and claw bath
perfect place for a wedding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowral, Southern Highlands, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
642philli...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, welcoming & generous”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

thanks to Jan for our stay at the Gate Keepers, it was a perfect sunny afternoon on the terrace sheltered by the garden for book reading lunch & dozing in the winter sunshine.
the cottage was toasty and warm , bedrooms welcoming and comfortable.
We had friends over for dinner so having the full kitchen was a real joy.
I think Jan the owner must be a gourmand, as the kitchen cupboards are well stocked with crockery, cutlery & glass ware and the pantry the best stocked in a week'ender I've ever seen. Complimentary espresso pods a generous offer too.
A fully stocked laundry is a great convenience and a large family bathroom [roll top bath included] makes this compact but perfectly formed 3 bedroom cottage an affordable choice so close to Bowrals fantastic shopping & restaurant/cafe strip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KylesSydn...
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Cottage”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Picturesque cottage in fabulous location (walking distance to cafes and shops). Beautifully presented inside and out, cozy fireplace, incredibly comfortable beds, beautiful linens and generous towels. All amenities you expect in a hotel are provided plus extras which were appreciated and so thoughtful. We will definitely return, my family loved our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
684alison
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“So Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I absolutely LOVED this cottage. Jan's 'attention to detail' to think of all the creature comforts you need when you are away from home was wonderful. Chocolates on arrival for my children, flannelette sheets! coffee machine, all the condiments you can think of for toast in the morning. the Sunshine on the balcony with a glass of RED WINE. And a great place for kids as the gates were perfect for them to run around... I will be back Jan, it was perfect, so Bowral, so lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque and perfect!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time booking accommodation through TripAdvisor and our first time visiting Bowral. Communication with Jan was perfect and she responded promptly and was extremely helpful.
The cottage itself was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! Very clean, fully equipped and had plenty of beautiful little touches that made it feel like home. We were all incredibly impressed and loved our stay so much. We will definitely be back, the bathtub alone was worth it!
Thank you, Jan, for a beautiful little cottage and a wonderful stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing