We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$199
No prepayment needed
AU$199
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
veronicamustang2016
Sydney, Australia

Over priced balcony room was not as described.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024
Balcony room was nothing like photo or description. We were expecting French doors looking out over the gardens but we had one door that opened onto a shared balcony. When looking out from our room, we just saw the long shared balcony and no view. Tiny bathroom has no extraction fan. Cheap 1 ply toilet paper and lighting was very poor. Breakfast was adequate but very average. The whole place lacks character.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$319
  • Agoda.com
    AU$285
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
0.7 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$226
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Hotels.com
    AU$256
2.5 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$228
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
    AU$228
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$228
2.4 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$264
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$264
3.1 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$200
6.6 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
0.7 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$181
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
2.0 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$191
2.8 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveller rating
691
708
416
221
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
708
416
221
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beautiful grounds southern highlands lounge area old world charm dining room short stay buffet breakfast short drive enjoyable stay weekend fires conference accommodation gas venue winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024

An elegant manor style accommodation with lovely gardens and public rooms to explore. Rooms are clean and comfortable. On-site restaurant has great food. A little way out of town. A golf course and tennis courts available. Wonderful fireplaces in the public rooms for colder days.

Room tip: If you plan on eating in the restaurant make sure you book as it fills quickly.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahJ1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Peppers Craigieburn never disappoints, very friendly staff, comfortable beds and lovely linen. Fabulous buffet breakfast and a delicious dinner.
We were treated to a dessert tasting plate because we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, such a lovely touch, thank you.
We look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Loved sitting on the verandah to enjoy the ambience of this olde-worlde charming resort. Beautiful birdlife and magnificent trees. Would go again if the opportunity arose. Free golf for guests. Delicious breakfasts and dinner. I would recommend you stay at this place. Good value. Charming large rooms with fireplaces. Pretty garden.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J7288BBlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2024

This was our first time at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral but it won't be our last. Lovely room, great lounge with fireplaces and a superb meal in the restaurant. Next time, we'll explore the golf course too. A great relaxing place for a break away.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

We love this location so decided to have some time out having a romantic weekend. Our Elms Wing room was out of the way and reasonably private which suited us perfectly.
Our room was as expected but very dusty and seemed unclean. The soap dispenser was nearly empty and wasn't refilled whilst we were there.
The major issue was a lack of staff especially at breakfast. The restaurant on both mornings of our stay was full but only two staff members were seen to handle a full restaurant. Breakfast staples were empty and not filled. The juices were empty and never re-filled whilst we were there. Even the salt and pepper shakers were empty and guests were searching tables to find some salt and pepper. The espresso coffee was being made by a staff member (not a barista) which left only one other staff member so the chaos continued. It took 45 minutes to receive a cold, substandard cup of coffee. Because the two staff members present, they were not friendly because they were under such pressure. Totally unacceptable!!
Really Accor. Surely you can do better than this. This lovely hotel is now only a shadow of its former self and your brand is being tarnished. We will not stay here again

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigDavoHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tatenda Manduku, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Thank you for choosing us for what should have been a memorable getaway and for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay.

It is disappointing to learn that your room did not meet our cleanliness standards and that you encountered challenges with the amenities provided. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure immediate improvement in this area.

Additionally, we regret that you experienced delays and dissatisfaction with the breakfast service. Your feedback regarding the staffing levels and the quality of service provided has been addressed with our team to prevent similar incidents in the future.

Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements to enhance the guest experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,
Tate Manduku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews