We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$199
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Yvonne H

Overpriced - Clinical - Tired

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 June 2022
The room was very overpriced for what it offered, which was basically a king bed. The decor was clinical and tired although the bed was comfortable. We had to walk out onto a freezing balcony then back into the corridor to reach our room. Not a desirable feature when you're paying $429 per night. I would have expected a more luxe offering than what we received. I feel that these provincial hotels, not just Craigieburn, are exploiting people and capitalising on the demand. I could pay around $350 per night in Sydney for a better room in the central Sydney area. The entire experience was overall uninviting although admittedly, the staff were efficient, friendly and very accommodating.
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$319
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$223
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$328
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
    AU$249
7.8 km from Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveller rating
691
708
416
221
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
708
416
221
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beautiful grounds southern highlands lounge area old world charm dining room short stay buffet breakfast short drive enjoyable stay weekend fires conference accommodation gas venue winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022

oMG! You can hear everything from the room next door…no privacy..farting, talking everything!!! You feel like you’re sharing at a back packers for $400 a night…WtF not what you’d expect from a 4 star resor

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maxmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Short stay at Peppers for a function. A historic and beautiful building which I would imagine needs plenty of upkeep and this is evident in some areas. The function room was set up beautifully and the bar and lounge areas are a welcome addition with working fireplaces and comfortable lounges on a cold day. Staff working the function get a gold star, bar staff another. Breakfast was excellent and fresh, with many choices. I know pot holes are evident in every road in NSW Since all the rain but please get something in those holes at the entrance before someone looses and axle.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Tired old accommodation in desperate need of repairs & upgrades. Lovely location, main lounges & staff cant make up for the very small rooms, even smaller bathrooms & torturously uncomfortable beds!! $460 a night for such ordinary accommodation is outrageous - had much better rooms/beds in roadside motels! Don’t recommend you waste your money at Peppers Craigieburn.

Room tip: Visit for a meal - dont stay overnight!
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Would not say here again because despite paying $450 per night, we had the following issues:
1. Poor housekeeping (e.g. fresh towels not provided day to day, mugs not cleaned and tea and milk not replenished).
2. Bed was hard and lumpy.
3. No water pressure in shower and very poor lighting.
4. Television was pay-per-view where movies (even old ones) cost $10 each.
5. Room was small.
6. So many big potholes in driveway it was like driving on the surface of the moon.
7. Not disabled friendly.

2 stars are for the garden and outlook.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KimARobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

We stayed for three nights recently, drawn by the lovely surrounds, golf course and history associated with the Hotel, and were happy to pay $400 per night, thinking that we would experience a bit of old fashioned luxury. Sadly, it was not to be. The mattresses in the first room we were given (third floor Elms wing) were broken, and we had to sleep across the two beds to get some sleep. The next morning, we requested a room change and were moved to a second floor room in the Elms wing. Although the mattress was a little better, the room was poorly appointed with thread bare carpet, dated bathroom and poor quality furniture. it also had a smell of residual cigarette smoke which had permeated the walls.
For us, the best part of the hotel were the comfortable and cosy sitting rooms, a place to read and enjoy a drink before dinner.
The food was fine - plentiful breakfast and enjoyable dinner, but expensive for the setting.
We had so looked forward to our short break at Craigeburn, but will never return, as least not until the rooms have been updated and the mattresses all replaced. This is no reflection on the staff, who were helpful and professional.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Experience664204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews