We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$259
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
J C

Cool place

Review of Links House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
Links House is a cool hotel in Bowral. Nice location and beautiful establishment. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very nice for a relaxing time. The food here is great too. The service is amazing. The amenities are really nice. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
4.1 km from Links House
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$180
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
1.3 km from Links House
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Links House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$237
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Links House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Links House
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$319
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Links House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Links House
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Links House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Links House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$244
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from Links House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
331
147
43
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
331
147
43
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open fire golf course complimentary port southern highlands small hotel chocolate pot family room boutique hotel sitting area cooked breakfast old world charm old style short drive mid week michael ethos lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely accommodation in a quiet location with a charming restaurant. Staying in the pet friendly room which is comfortable and spacious. Our canine companion was welcomed warmly by staff when we arrived and she was able to sit with us while we had dinner which was a nice surprise. Really enjoyed the dinner - highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this area especially if travelling with pets.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hotmess63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Such a warm and welcoming experience.
The hotel itself was great; really clean, comfortable bed, easy to find and very friendly staff.
But the common area / bar at the front and the restaurant made it incredible. We were able to enjoy a wine in the front garden while the sun was still out, then moved inside for a great dinner from the restaurant and then relaxed in the bar area after. Michael was working that night and he was a great host! He is a musician that gave us tons of great recommendations and made dinner than much better.

We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Wonderful hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The reception area was welcoming and the team provided great customer service. The food and drinks at the hotel were amazing too. Beautiful hotel with great things to do around the area.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JanLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

The moment we walked into our room, we felt at home and knew we had come to the right place for serenity and refreshment. The furnishings were inviting and the bathroom was modern. We enjoyed the complementary sparkling mineral water from the minibar. We were so rested by the time we went to the dining room overlooking beautiful gardens the next morning. The full cooked breakfast was delicious and the staff were friendly. We thoroughly recommend Links House.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

The beds were comfy & room was clean & very quiet. Arrived on 34c day & heaters were on in bedroom! Opening windows but no screens so couldn't leave them open as flies & insects came in. Included breakfast was adequate but not generous. A bit far from town in suburbia with no cafe or restaurants nearby. It would be ok if you had a car. There is an on-site restaurant open some nights. Bathroom was VERY small & looked recently renovated & nice BUT totally impractical. Shower had half a sheet of glass so flooded floor & basin was so small & high, water splashed everywhere when using it. No storage or shelf under sink so nowhere to store toilet bag, creams etc. It reminded me of a guest house from another era but with modern amenities.

Room tip: A car would be useful for a stay here. Room 1, 2, 3 are quite noisy as entrance door slams shut. Great if you like a quiet location.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crompos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews