We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeff H
Newcastle, Australia

Stately Hotel

Review of Berida Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
Excellent hotel five mins from Bowral CBD . Beautifully decorated. Rooms are quiet and well-appointed. Great for a short stay. Staff are friendly and welcoming! Bistro on site serving fabulous food. Two bar areas with wood fireplaces. Sit back and enjoy
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Great cafes and pubs in town
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$347
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$359
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$308
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
589
347
156
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
589
347
156
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar guest lounge grand suite games room old world charm charming hotel heated indoor pool bowral golf club good size southern highlands manor house king room an upgrade close to town open fire the ground floor old style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A little slice of antique England, we had the best winter break, exceptional service, food and drink all round. We honestly couldn’t fault anything and the team really looked after us. HP sauce and English mustard with breakfast, Ted from Dirty Janes Antique shop even got tucked in every night and given a chocolate.

The Games room is great for a drink and play when the rest do the hotel is busy.

Thanks team we will be back.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2024 via mobile

Too many hotels have a grey on grey , minimalist , airport-like experience. They will describe it as sleek,modern and stylish. It’s not, it is dull,easy to clean and designed for a too quick eagerness to seperate the guest from their money. Oaks apartments you know I’m talking about you! Not the Berita, it’s colourful, velvety and welcoming. Probably the nearest experience of an English country house you will get in Australia. From the moment we arrived everything has been wonderful. Our heritage room was cosy, immaculately clean and thoughtful appointed. Dinner was the fastest steak I’ve ever had and with specialist gin and whisky bars it’s the weekend away that you want and deserve.

Room tip: The heritage rooms facing over the car park get some light pollution. If your need total darkness pick the other side.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GR_Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2024

My wife and I stayed and found the service at all levels to be faultless. From the time we stepped through the front door we were greeted and made feel welcome.
We dine at the restaurant on two occasions and the staff and food were amazing.
Access to Bowral shopping Centre is a short 15 minute walk where you find some great shopping and food outlets.
It was a wonderful 3 day stay.

Well done!!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcaciaHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024 via mobile

We have been holiday in the Southern Highlands for many years and our experience with this Hotel is by far the best. The front office staff were very pleasant, efficient and helpful. The housekeeping staff were very efficient and also helpful. The restaurant staff were professional and created a relaxed atmosphere while being very attentive. The food was amazing equally to the best restaurants. It was very obvious that the managers of the Hotel were very much hands on and in control of all areas.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2024

My husband and I, together with our son and daughter in law, just had a beautiful stay at the Berida. It was a gift from family for my husband’s 80th birthday and just delightful.
Rooms so comfortable and thoughtfully appointed, service was impeccable, lunch in the restaurant extremely good, and we loved the ambiance of the Whisky Room.
The weekend of rain didn’t detract from our experience at all; we were so cosy and relaxed. Will certainly revisit.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storyteller648088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews