We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucinda A
Campsie, Australia

Classy stay in gorgeous Bowral.

Review of Berida Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024
Beautiful stay in a beautiful hotel. I have had to pleasure of having two dining experiences at the Berida Hotel so far this year and both have been amazing. Very fine food in a lovely setting. The rooms are extremely comfortable, all staff are very accommodating and welcoming. It's a lovely place for a classy stay in gorgeous Bowral.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
2.4 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$359
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • eDreams
    AU$150
2.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
0.7 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$257
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$347
  • Expedia.com
    AU$408
0.1 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
1.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
6.2 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
589
347
156
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
589
347
156
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar guest lounge grand suite games room old world charm charming hotel heated indoor pool bowral golf club good size southern highlands manor house king room an upgrade close to town open fire the ground floor old style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2024

We were 2 couples and absolutely loved our stay at the Berida Hotel .
The grounds are so relaxing, the staff cannot do enough for you. The rooms and amenities are wonderful. The food at the Restaurant is amazing.
We would be back in a heartbeat.

Room tip: You will love it
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FG1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Many thanks to all the staff at the Berida Hotel.
We would especially like to mention Stefan from the whisky bar.
He was amazing.
Also a shout out to Conner at the gin bar.
Everything about this hotel is
First class.
The food was delicious
Breakfast and dinner.
Our room was very comfortable.
Check in and check out was really quick.
Probably the best hotel we have stayed in Bowral.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

A step back in time.
Beautiful decor.
Staff are so friendly and helpful.
A truly unique and memorable experience.
I meet with some friends and enjoyed the great atmosphere.
I also endolged one of the best eye fillet steaks I have had in a long time.
I highly recmmend the Berida Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

for family reasons we'd had to make an urgent unscheduled trip to Sydney on Saturday/Sunday --- and couldn't face up to the full 4 hour drive home after a traumatic visit to Liverpool ICU . The staff at Berida went out of their way to make a room available, provided the always-warm and professional welcome, and made it possible to enjoy supper inn the restaurant. [and then the longed-for comfort of a good night's sleep!].

We'd just like to thank all the staff involved for their kindness at this difficult time. You are all brilliant!!

leigh & glenys

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leighh710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Nice hotel unfortunately ruined by unfriendly, unexperienced, rude reception staff.
We were meant to stay at the hotel for 2 nights but had to leave because our stay was made very uncomfortable by the reception staff, who told us they didn’t really care if we stayed or left.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews