We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David H

Perfect break

Review of Berida Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2024via mobile
What can I say, a beautiful location. The staff were excellent and the room was just beautiful.

We enjoyed some cocktails and had dinner at the restaurant.

Everything was just perfect, the decor, the attention to detail and the warm , welcoming team.

A huge thank you to the team there.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$247
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
  • Hotels.com
    AU$226
0.1 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
2.4 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$240
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
4.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
2.5 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
1.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • eDreams
    AU$150
2.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$192
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
0.7 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$250
  • Agoda.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$267
6.2 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
585
347
155
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
585
347
155
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar guest lounge grand suite games room old world charm charming hotel heated indoor pool bowral golf club good size southern highlands manor house king room an upgrade close to town open fire the ground floor old style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2024

The best hotel stay we have ever had! Amazing staff, restaurant, facilities, ambiance and decor. We enjoyed the pool, tennis court and dinner service during our stay. There was ever an exquisite turn down service. The price was comparative, if not more value for spend than any other venue in the area, and we have stayed at a few. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a weekend away or headed to the Southern Highlands.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Very impressed with this boutique hotel…exceptional service and beautifully appointed rooms .Delicious meal in their restaurant. This will definitely be our “go to” hotel when we next visit Bowral.(Renovations are continuing however they did not interrupt our stay)

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Our stay at the Berida Hotel was wonderful. The service was exceptional - from the welcome call to make sure we had everything a couple of days prior, to the complimentary upgrade to the wonderful staff at the bar (especially Stefano), we appreciated it all. Thank you for a wonderful stay - lovely service and exceptional facilities.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

My husband and I have just returned from 2 nights at this delightful hotel. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Grand Suite which was a real treat. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious.
The staff were very helpful, the restaurant was lovely for dinner and the inhouse breakfast which we had one of the mornings was also very good. We also enjoyed the gin and whiskey bars.
Overall a really great getaway in a beautifully renovated hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ToniH191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024

The reception staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and immaculately clean. The bistro was excellent, as was the breakfast, and the Whiskey Lounge was a special hideaway for a comfortable and relaxing catch up.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HelenP760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews