We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
john a
Port Stephens, Australia

good experience

Review of Berida Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2024
Bit like being in England with a good pool , next to golf and enjoyable restaurant
I found the staf to be excellent, location and meals very good
My wife thought the rooms a bit dark but it is an older building
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$258
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$520
  • Booking.com
6.2 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveller rating
583
347
155
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
583
347
155
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar guest lounge grand suite games room old world charm charming hotel heated indoor pool bowral golf club good size southern highlands manor house king room an upgrade close to town open fire the ground floor old style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2024 via mobile

Arrived with a friendly lady to welcome me in.

A nice and smooth conversation and before I knew it I was upgraded and pleasantly surprised. Thank you 😊

A nice room #10 and quiet for a sound trip.

The hotel has been through a refurbishment since my last trip, and doesn’t it look amazing.

Upgrade to the Pool (now heated), NEW GYM (is amazing) area and the game area is a classic style to complement the hotel experience.

Main Bar area is amazing for a pre dinner drink and a nice view at dinner, when there.

A short walk into town is nice for morning or early afternoon.

Overall a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank X9477ZRkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

Quaint and charming hotel with excellent service . Rooms are cosy but well equipped and nicely decorated. Restaurant was really delicious and professional arrived . Excellent value for money all round. The pool and gym were a. Ice addition too

Room tip: The pool sadly has no loungers. Book at the restaurant - well worth it
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank crawfordct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

great service and beautiful facilities. room was very clean and very well presented. dinner menu looks amazing. walked around the corner and there was a beautiful whisky bar wit a fire place. swimming pool room is very spacious . its my 1st time here but not the last. just beautiful

Room tip: enjoy
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank romanon866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

The location is excellent.. The property presents exceptional with elegant style. The staff are very knowledgeable of the area and went above and beyond to be helpful and inviting. The restaurant menu and atmosphere was highly enjoyable. Having the seperate “Whiskey Bar” that served a bar menu was a wonderful alternative to the main restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and the Games Room was an extra bonus as either to engage in the activities or as a separate area to relax. The room was well appointed and comfortable.
The property is very well maintained and has lovely sitting areas in the ground to sit and unwind with a book
The Duty Manager ( Jill ) was exceptional in her customer service but it went beyond that… One of the most experienced we’ve ever come across.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marguerita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

This is a locally owned hotel and not part of any chain. A stand-out feature for us was the genuine friendliness of all the staff, especially when a fierce electrical storm knocked out the lights at 8.30pm on Christmas Day/Night. Staff brought around small emergency lighting (by which we continued to play Scrabble).

We were there for Christmas Day lunch, which was excellent (in 2 sittings, so popular) - the staff handled the full restaurant very well. I had a very good local Pinot Noir with my pork. We also had two evening meals in Bistro Sociale before and after Christmas Day, which were delightful.

At the first meal, we ordered a de-alcoholized white wine from New Zealand, but alternatively received a South African wine comparing itself to Sauvignan Blanc. It was not and tasted like sugary lolly water - on providing this feedback, there was no charge: a good response.

The decor is subdued, but very appropriate, in the wall paper and carpeting. While we didn't drink in it, the intimate separate Whisky Bar had an amazing array of whiskeys from just about every place around the world that manufactures it.

Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews