We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kaz M
Sans Souci, Australia

A nice and short stay

Review of Berida Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2024via mobile
Arrived with a friendly lady to welcome me in.

A nice and smooth conversation and before I knew it I was upgraded and pleasantly surprised. Thank you 😊

A nice room #10 and quiet for a sound trip.

The hotel has been through a refurbishment since my last trip, and doesn’t it look amazing.

Upgrade to the Pool (now heated), NEW GYM (is amazing) area and the game area is a classic style to complement the hotel experience.

Main Bar area is amazing for a pre dinner drink and a nice view at dinner, when there.

A short walk into town is nice for morning or early afternoon.

Overall a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.3 km from Berida Hotel
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    6.2 km from Berida Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bowral
    Reviews (1,195)
    Filter reviews
    1,195 results
    Traveller rating
    587
    347
    155
    61
    45
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    587
    347
    155
    61
    45
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews gin bar guest lounge grand suite games room old world charm charming hotel heated indoor pool bowral golf club good size southern highlands manor house king room an upgrade close to town open fire the ground floor old style
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    40 - 45 of 1,195 reviews
    Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

    Quaint and charming hotel with excellent service . Rooms are cosy but well equipped and nicely decorated. Restaurant was really delicious and professional arrived . Excellent value for money all round. The pool and gym were a. Ice addition too

    Room tip: The pool sadly has no loungers. Book at the restaurant - well worth it
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank crawfordct
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    great service and beautiful facilities. room was very clean and very well presented. dinner menu looks amazing. walked around the corner and there was a beautiful whisky bar wit a fire place. swimming pool room is very spacious . its my 1st time here but not the last. just beautiful

    Room tip: enjoy
    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank romanon866
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

    The location is excellent.. The property presents exceptional with elegant style. The staff are very knowledgeable of the area and went above and beyond to be helpful and inviting. The restaurant menu and atmosphere was highly enjoyable. Having the seperate “Whiskey Bar” that served a bar menu was a wonderful alternative to the main restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and the Games Room was an extra bonus as either to engage in the activities or as a separate area to relax. The room was well appointed and comfortable.
    The property is very well maintained and has lovely sitting areas in the ground to sit and unwind with a book
    The Duty Manager ( Jill ) was exceptional in her customer service but it went beyond that… One of the most experienced we’ve ever come across.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Marguerita F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 December 2023

    This is a locally owned hotel and not part of any chain. A stand-out feature for us was the genuine friendliness of all the staff, especially when a fierce electrical storm knocked out the lights at 8.30pm on Christmas Day/Night. Staff brought around small emergency lighting (by which we continued to play Scrabble).

    We were there for Christmas Day lunch, which was excellent (in 2 sittings, so popular) - the staff handled the full restaurant very well. I had a very good local Pinot Noir with my pork. We also had two evening meals in Bistro Sociale before and after Christmas Day, which were delightful.

    At the first meal, we ordered a de-alcoholized white wine from New Zealand, but alternatively received a South African wine comparing itself to Sauvignan Blanc. It was not and tasted like sugary lolly water - on providing this feedback, there was no charge: a good response.

    The decor is subdued, but very appropriate, in the wall paper and carpeting. While we didn't drink in it, the intimate separate Whisky Bar had an amazing array of whiskeys from just about every place around the world that manufactures it.

    Thoroughly recommended.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Peter G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 December 2023

    From the moment we arrived we loved this hotel, our first, but not our last stay. Our room (#21) was a bit small, but perfectly adequate, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed a cocktail in the Gin Room and the range of Gins available was amazing. Dinner was something very special. The eye filet we normally avoid because they are usually more than we can manage, but they were shown by weight and we selected the smallest at 180g. It was cooked to perfection, best eye filet I have had in a long time. Good breakfast selection. The service across all areas of the hotel was excellent. Cheerful, not pretentious, attentive without being overbearing.
    We lost a cashmere shawl on this trip, we weren't sure where, so we contacted Berida and they went out of their way to search in all the places we had been and report back to us, sadly not found, but they did all that anyone could expect to find it.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Cleo K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews