We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steven S

Stylish, classy and exceptional service

Review of Berida Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2023via mobile
We stayed at Berida Hotel for our wedding weekend in the Grand Suite. Berida Hotel went above and beyond to take care of us to help make our weekend special. The food was incredible at the Bistro Sociale and the whiskey bar had a really classy atmosphere. We used the grand suite and the junior suite to get ready for our wedding and these rooms were perfect, along with the friendly staff checking in on us and making sure we had everything we needed. We also used the catering option for our bridal party on the morning of our wedding which is really lovely food. Thank you Berida for an exceptional experience.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$348
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$359
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
1.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$287
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Berida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Berida Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
589
347
156
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
589
347
156
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar guest lounge grand suite games room old world charm charming hotel heated indoor pool bowral golf club good size southern highlands manor house king room an upgrade close to town open fire the ground floor old style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2023

I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at the Berdia. It's a stunning, gorgeous, relaxing Boutique Hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean - like staying overnight in a Day Spa! I had dinner with colleagues in Bistro Sociale, the service and food were divine!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank natc436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023

We stayed at the Berrida Hotel for a week and loved every minute of it. We had a family room on the second floor and it was perfect for us. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating, and were always very professional. We experienced a fantastic meal in Bistro Sociale, where wait staff were fantastic - helping us with options to suit our allergies and food preferences. We also enjoyed some lovely cocktails - in the restaurant, in the Whisky Lounge and in the games room while having a game of pool. We swam, used the sauna and generally explored the hotel and it's many eclectic decorations and artworks. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a quick break, or for a longer stay. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Sit back and enjoy!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2023

Stayed overnight in this beautiful hotel. Lovely interior, plush and beautiful furnishings and wallpaper is just gorgeous. Ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Lovely food, wine and service. Good vegan food and wine options too.

Room tip: Make sure you check out the options for room/cocktails/dinner voucher and breakfast package if it’s still available.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

We ate both nights at the hotel - once at restaurant Bistro Sociale and second night we ate from bar food menu - both delicious - buffet breakfast superb! All staff were fabulous - so helpful, friendly and efficient. Our bed was comfortable and we cannot fault the cleanliness. Beautiful swimming pool and facilities completed an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

This is the 23rd year that we have stayed with friends at Berida in early November. As usual, it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay. As we are now in our 80s we are not as active as we were twenty three years ago but the staff looks after us well from a delightful breakfast through to a relaxing evening.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews