We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral(Bowral)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 104
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 182
USD 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park(Bowral)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 244
USD 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Briars Country Lodge & Inn(Bowral)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Links House(Bowral)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golfview Lodge Motel(Bowral)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oxley Motel(Bowral)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
152
198
108
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
198
108
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungegames roomold world charmheated indoor poolcharming hotelmanor housecontinental breakfastsouthern highlandssnooker tablegood sizetennis courtsroom was largeendota spanight's sleepsingle bedold stylebit dated
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We were very impressed with the reception staff they are a real credit to the Hotel. We were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade from a standard room to a deluxe room. Will be back to stay again...loved it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsten s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Berida Hotel! We are very proud of the how this beautiful old gem has come back to life. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowral.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was a last minute booking, decided to drive from Melbourne to visit a friend in Bowral. This hotel was reasonably priced, received a complimentary upgrade to the Deluxe King which was a bonus! The room was great, definitely would come back to stay at this boutique hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jmj693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always fabulous to hear from our happy guests. I am glad you enjoyed your time here at the Berida Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My family spent the long weekend staying in the Grand Suite and we couldn't have had a better time. Such a beautiful place to stay. The restaurant is fantastic and the staff were all super helpful and friendly.

Everyday we went for a walk into town for breakfast and spent the days touring the Southern Highlands.

We didn't get a chance to use the tennis courts or the gym. We definitely will return for another stay if the opportunity comes up.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as our location as a base for exploring the numerous activities and local attractions.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Perfect location. Quiet and very close to town. Old hotel that is being progressively refurbished to a high standard. So you will find some elements are worn - most have been refurbished. There are some beautiful features - such as the lounge and grounds. The service from all staff is friendly and efficient. The attached restaurant is very nice - but very expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arthur50255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as our location as a base for exploring the numerous activities and local attractions. We are very proud of the how this beautiful old gem has come back to life. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bowral.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A convenient location, peace and quiet, easy access to the town of Bowral with all its boutiques, shops and classy eateries, it would be hard to do much better. Comfortable rooms, a great range of onsite facilities - pool, gym, tennis courts and more, the icing on the cake goes to the fantastic onsite restaurant and bar.
Plan a few days stay, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: book through the Hotel direct, for the best room deals.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windywombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeridaH, General Manager at Berida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as our location as a base for exploring the numerous activities and local attractions. As indeed you have noted, our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Warm Regards,
Rebecca Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews