We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
blinkybm
Melbourne, Australia

So relaxing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 June 2021via mobile
What a great place. Excellent location just out of Bowral, lovely views over their gardens and lake. Warm and comfortable rooms with good lighting options, plenty of space, excellent shower (in our room, over the bath). King size bed with just the right firmness. Friendly staff, parking just outside the room. Really nothing to fault !! Also, excellent tavern/pub right next door.
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Ideal if you don’t want to stay right in Bowral.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$257
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Trip.com
4.1 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$255
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$232
4.6 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$347
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$408
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • StayForLong
4.6 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
AU$359
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
  • Hotels.com
    AU$359
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$359
6.6 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
6.8 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
4.0 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
  • StayForLong
5.9 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$252
  • Priceline
8.5 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
6.7 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • eDreams
5.3 km from Briars Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
117
196
65
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
196
65
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moss vale steak cook your own dressing area small lake southern highlands lovely outlook large room mini bar king bed ducks pond motel accommodation grounds bistro sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

We booked a standard king room and was not disappointed. Our room came with a direct lovely view of the lake. More importantly, it was clean, comfortable and big even by Australian standards. We like the split levels with the lounge, sofa and dining table on the lower level. There was a microwave oven, tea-making facilities and a safe in the room. The staff was very friendly & helpful and even gave us 2 complimentary batteries, declining our offer to pay. We had a very comfortable stay and would consider staying here again next time we visit Bowral.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake, if available.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anak_Johor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

We did enjoy our overnight stop here in q one king bedroom deluxe room with a mini kitchenette but plenty of space and beautiful surroundings with a fountain lushes green grass. Just gorgeous! A very quiet night sleep and a good bed. The bathroom a bit old and in need of a facelift but it worked.
We couldnt have dinner there as it was not available perhaps because of corona virus, not sure so we went into town to the Irish Pub for dinner. Had fun there!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Stayed one night.
Rooms clean and functional and the view from the room and outdoor area in front of the room lovely.
We didn’t have breakfast there but the breakfast room and guest lounge had a great view.
I thought the price ( booked direct on hotel website) was very reasonable.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie1958594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

The motel-style accommodation is great; a large, comfortable split-level space with plenty of storage and an outside area for sitting in nice weather. The shower in the bath has plenty of power, although no shower gel is provided (only soap, shampoo and conditioner). I was grateful that an anti-slip mat had been provided.
Breakfast in the garden conservatory was well spaced out and the full English breakfast was enormous.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

After 10 years of visiting Briars for 3-4 nights, in a large group of 12, we were very disappointed by the attitude of the new owners. As always the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and we love sitting outside in the beautiful gardens and enjoying an evening drink. However when we checked in we were charged an extra $20 per room to separate the beds into singles, and when we queried this, as it wasn't on our confirmation email, we were told "oh she forgot to include it, but she doesn't work here anymore".
We also advised them several of the outside chairs had broken webbing and were dangerous to sit on. We were told they would be replaced immediately, but they weren't, plus several of the bar fridges had no doors on the freezers, so were totally iced up and we couldn't get ice blocks and they were noisily churning over 24/7.
Apart from the $20 extra charge, which they refused to refund, these are only minor things that could have been fixed quickly but added to an air of disinterest that wasn't there on our previous visits. We will probably look elsewhere next year.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Vacation07866285769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews