We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
AU$170
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Charles G
Sydney

Perfect location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2021
The Imperial is perfectly located to enjoy Bowral’s shopping, cafes and restaurants, And very close to the lovely Corbett Gardens. The rooms are warm, clean comfortable and at a very reasonable price.
Date of stay: April 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$319
  • Agoda.com
    AU$277
  • Priceline
1.3 km from The Imperial Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
1.3 km from The Imperial Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$328
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$328
1.3 km from The Imperial Motel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • Priceline
    AU$239
1.8 km from The Imperial Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
1.7 km from The Imperial Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
5.9 km from The Imperial Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from The Imperial Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
1.8 km from The Imperial Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
6.2 km from The Imperial Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    3.8 km from The Imperial Motel
    View more hotels in Bowral
    Reviews (150)
    Filter reviews
    150 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    54
    48
    8
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    24
    54
    48
    8
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews basic accommodation good size pleasant stay hot water bistro roomy soap
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 150 reviews
    Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

    We ordered pizzas then tried to find a table to sit at. Although it wasn’t busy, all the empty tables had reserved signs on them, for later in the day. When a table became empty, we sat there, only to be told that the table had just become booked. The whole place was now empty, with all the tables “reserved”. The waiter then begrudgingly said we could stay, but we had to move to another table, so he could set up our table for a booking two hours later. Couldn’t believe the woeful service. We quickly ate our pizzas and left - with the rest of the place still empty.

    Date of stay: April 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank KathF115
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

    Stayed
    Over night on our way to Canberra. Basic family Room, clean with good rates and catered to what we needed Close to three Main Street and nice walk to Corbett park to see the tulips. A good over nighter

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Louielane
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 August 2020

    Stayed overnight on our way to the Snowy Mountains. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. Good sized family room with a QS + single and a sofa bed. Fairly quiet location. Extras in the room like crockery/cutlery and a microwave are a great addition when having dinner in room from a local takeaway.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank apictaker
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

    I’m always skittle wary staying at a motel apart of a pub but The Imperial Motel was great. Although the rooms are basic, they are clean and tidy. The air conditioning worked perfectly and kept us warm all night.

    Located on the Main Street of town you couldn’t get any closer to the shops and cafes.

    We dined at the hotel for dinner and the atmosphere was nice with all the open fires.

    We would definitely stay again.

    Date of stay: June 2020
    2  Thank Admon1205
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 June 2020

    Been here twice recently and both times have been served by rude staff got a rude look when dared to ask for a glass of ice for our cokes that were just slammed on the bar to us. The staff swearing at each other whilst we were sat right there definitely won’t be coming back here in a rush!

    Date of stay: June 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank EnglandSamantha
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews