We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room in the town centre”
Review of The Imperial Motel

The Imperial Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Imperial Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice room in the town centre”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The rooms have been recently refurbished and are comfortable and quiet. Mine had a queen size bed, a couch and a small table and chairs for meals. There was also a good size desk with plenty of power points for computers / recharging phones, etc. The night I was there they had an open mike session at the hotel and I didn't hear a thing. The motel rooms are on two levels and, if you have a heavy suitcase, I would recommend requesting a downstairs unit. There was plenty of off-street parking. The only downside for me was that they don't do room service (except for breakfast). And, although they said the office was open from 8.00am, I left at 8.15 and it still wasn't open. I prefer to hand my key over personally.

Room Tip: Book downstairs if you have a heavy suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    35
    37
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
38
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This motel has been recently renovated. Rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are relatively expensive for what you get, but that is Bowral all over. The advantage of staying here is its proximity to a number of pubs and eateries - all within 10-15 mins walking distance. Motel does not have a restaurant but will cook breakfast. Would stay here again if staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirogi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

When you visit Bowral in spring time to see the tulip festival then stay at the Imperial Motel Bowral. The Motel is situated in the city centre close to the shops, pubs and the lovely Corbett Gardens. In Bowral the air is fresh and clean and the spring gardens are beautiful and colourful. The motel rooms are large and comfortable with a view of the city centre. You will have a relaxing break in the beautiful Southern Highlands.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed in Bowral at the Imperial motel 16-17th July and had a lovely time. The staff were pleasant and quite helpful, the reception lady recommended a great little cafe called Janeks which was a short walk to the town centre. The room was surprisingly quiet, very clean and looked new and was well fitted out. We tried the hotel bistro for lunch on Saturday and were very pleasantly surprised, a nice atmosphere especially with the open fires going. All round a very enjoyable experience apart from the gale force winds.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bg2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crafers, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We booked 3 nights as we have family in Bowral and are looking for a place we can regular stay. The room suited us really well but being at the back of the pub the noise was terrible and we had the worst night's sleep. Anyone can park in the hotel car park and we had one particular night where a couple where bonking madly in the car with the music on full blast at 3am. When I banged on the window they turned the music down only to turn it up again once I was back in the room...this went on and on. When we complained to the reception she looked as us like we had 2 heads and didn't even offer an apology. NEVER AGAIN...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravels095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bowral hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
1.7 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
1.2 km away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
5.9 km away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
376 reviews
1.2 km away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
12.5 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bowral

Been to The Imperial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Motel

Property: The Imperial Motel
Address: 228-234 Bong Bong St, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price range (per night): $118 - $187
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your The Imperial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Imperial Motel Bowral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing