We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNRELIABLE INFORMATION ”
Review of Elephant Boy Cafe

Elephant Boy Cafe
Ranked #38 of 98 Restaurants in Bowral
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Elephant Boy Cafe, proudly born in Bowral. Located right in the middle of the Main Street of Bowral, we offer an eclectic though cozy place to enjoy a brilliant coffee, or sit down to breakfast, brunch, or lunch 7 days a week. The business has been sourcing and employing locally for more than 15 years. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Thanks for misleading info. I travel all the way for 2 hours just to experience the atmosphere....IT HAS CLOSED PERMANENTLY!
Nothing similar but the usual food

Date of visit: December 2023
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2023 via mobile

We found this gorgeous cafe in Bowral! Loved the atmosphere with all the books lining the walls & the huge cast iron ‘Mad Hatter’ pouring a cup of tea statue. We both had a Caesar salad that was fresh & delicious!!! Also had a coffee that was perfect! Staff were very friendly & efficient! Would definitely recommend & would go back if ever in Bowral again.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Jane5965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023 via mobile

Lengthy delay after being served by young lady who was so tired after working for three days. The poor dear.

After 40 minutes of waiting we enquired as to where our meal was. Oh we forgot to send it through.

A further 10 minutes later food arrived.

Normally I’d expect to have cheese on nachos but they must have packed it away for the day

Whilst we were given a discount on our bill I do t know if it will be enough to want to go back.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 492craigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023

Favourite cafe in Bowral. Love the ambience with the lighting and book shelves. Full of character and not to be missed.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2023

My husband and I had lunch here on Saturday. We were both very hungry from our drive and were promptly served at our table. Our meals both came out within about 5 minutes of ordering which was great for us. Food was fresh and of good quality. Recommend this cafe for lunch in Bowral. Lovely menu with a wide variety to choose from.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank emary99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Elephant Boy Cafe also viewed

Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 
Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Elephant Boy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.