We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat with friendly staff”
Review of Elephant Boy Cafe - CLOSED

Elephant Boy Cafe
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Elephant Boy Cafe, proudly born in Bowral. Located right in the middle of the Main Street of Bowral, we offer an eclectic though cozy place to enjoy a brilliant coffee, or sit down to breakfast, brunch, or lunch 7 days a week. The business has been sourcing and employing locally for more than 15 years. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Was visiting Bowral for a wedding, decided to head to Elephant Boy Cafe for brunch. Was not disappointed. Will come again.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kit_Lok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

On a Sunday drive to Bowral we came across this quirky little cafe. Loved all the books and bookshelves and the simple menu seemed to offer enough choices. I had the grilled chicken and haloumi salad and my hubby had the pork and pickles sandwich on sourdough. With 2 coffees the bill came to about $60 which included a 10% sunday surcharge. Overall very happy and will return.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 858lindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2019

What has happened here? This was a ‘ must visit ‘ venue.
Now you wait 30 minutes for a coffee and toasted sandwich on multigrain. I was able to read the 1970 World Almanac though! Service obviously came from the same era!
The coffee arrived cold and the toasted sandwich was a cheesy melt. Thick sliced white bread, passed over a toaster at some stage of its preparation, covered in just melted cheese and served with unripened tomato slices and a sliver of ham. Nine bucks ! A total fail. We should have walked out.
Last visit by this customer!

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank mastermuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Lovely cozy place but waited waaaay too long for a couple of teas and coffees. Order wasn’t entirely right either but we were past caring. It wasn’t overly busy either so god help them when they are busy

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Odyssey795653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and coffee - the place was busy and the service kept pace.
Food was better than expected and coffees nice - would call in agai

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Elephant Boy Cafe also viewed

Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 
Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.