We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jaye m
Greater Sydney, Australia

Excellent, surprisingly quiet motel

Review of Oxley Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2022
I was getting quite agitated about us relocating. At about 10 am we checked in to this motel. It is on the main road out of Bowral, going to Moss Vale. We chose a room at the back of the complex which I imagine was quieter than those closer to the road. From the cathedral type ceiling I think that this dates from the 1970s but it has been refurbished and it is in immaculate condition. Only odd note is a hand basin in the kitchen area, rather than a sink. Unit was scrupulously clean. Staff were thorough about Covid without being unpleasant. Quality of the bed was v welcome after the bad mattress of night before. Shower is brilliant and big enough for two, if that is your thing. You could cater for yourself, modestly if you wished or there is a plethora of good restaurants are nearby. If you find Bowral’s parking to be a bit daunting head off to Moss Vale. Great motel. Plan to stay again.
Date of stay: February 2022
Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back if you can as they have less traffic noise.
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$263
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$214
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$267
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$238
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$231
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.9 km from Oxley Motel
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$245
    • Priceline
    6.6 km from Oxley Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bowral
    Reviews (105)
    Filter reviews
    105 results
    Traveller rating
    27
    50
    25
    0
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    27
    50
    25
    0
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews an overnight stay body lotion a standard queen room prunes one night stay shaving cream short drive moss vale hand basin town centre free wifi shower bed unit microwave conditioner berrima
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 105 reviews
    Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

    From the first interaction (a phone call) the experience was professional, efficient and helpful.
    Even though we had stayed at the motel before, Thu was new to us but clearly outlined the types of accommodation, prices and honoured all commitments.
    The room had been renovated since we last stayed and the ensuite bathroom is very clean, has a walk-in shower and the towels are white and soft. Shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, hand and body lotion and even shaving cream are provided from clearly marked dispensers attached to the wall.
    In the main room there is a fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle together with the necessary crockery and cutlery, a settee which also could act as another bed and a small 2 seater coffee table.
    There is ample hanging and draw space as well as a desk and small lounge.
    The bed is comfortable and bedside lighting is good.
    Ample parking is available and there is a well maintained lawn area with benches and umbrellas to facilitate a pleasant afternoon beverage and/or meal.
    The Oxley is one of the best in the area and is excellent value for money!
    Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: January 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank johnwU4958QJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 December 2021

    Basic facilities but clean and all you need for an overnight stay. Surprisingly quiet and well located with the town centre a short drive away. If you are looking for a simple overnight stay it is a very good value quiet option.

    Date of stay: November 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank timothygoodacre
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 October 2021

    Driving into Bowral , wow what a beautiful place , the motel is a bit out of town , but restaurants will deliver if they are open, the room is spacious , bed was comfortable, pricing was good, staff where great , its one of the cheaper motels in Bowral

    Date of stay: September 2021
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank FordRanger2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 May 2021

    Stayed for three nights. Nice comfortable room with plenty of space for bags, etc. Good sized bathroom. Bit cramped in the tea making area. Nice and quiet even though it is on the main road. Plenty of room to bring in some food with a table and chairs available.

    Date of stay: April 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gh0stguest
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 April 2021

    Good roadside motel on the outskirts of town. Room was fine with plenty of space with a decent bed and shower which is what you want after a long drive. Nice and quiet too.
    Not far from the Bradman museum which is a must for a cricket tragic.

    Date of stay: April 2021
    2  Thank TK1956
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews