We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Outback Traveller
City of Greater Geelong, Australia

One night stay

Review of Oxley Motel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Oct 2021
Driving into Bowral , wow what a beautiful place , the motel is a bit out of town , but restaurants will deliver if they are open, the room is spacious , bed was comfortable, pricing was good, staff where great , its one of the cheaper motels in Bowral
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$248
  • Priceline
    AU$232
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
0.5 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$255
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$255
  • Vio.com
    AU$228
  • Expedia.com
    AU$255
0.6 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$347
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$347
  • Expedia.com
    AU$408
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
0.5 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$269
  • Vio.com
    AU$259
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
2.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$359
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$359
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
  • Hotels.com
    AU$359
2.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
4.0 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
1.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$309
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$309
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Expedia.com
    AU$303
6.6 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
2.7 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$187
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
1.3 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
27
50
25
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
50
25
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an overnight stay body lotion a standard queen room prunes one night stay shaving cream short drive moss vale hand basin town centre free wifi shower bed unit microwave conditioner berrima
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Stayed for three nights. Nice comfortable room with plenty of space for bags, etc. Good sized bathroom. Bit cramped in the tea making area. Nice and quiet even though it is on the main road. Plenty of room to bring in some food with a table and chairs available.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gh0stguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Good roadside motel on the outskirts of town. Room was fine with plenty of space with a decent bed and shower which is what you want after a long drive. Nice and quiet too.
Not far from the Bradman museum which is a must for a cricket tragic.

Date of stay: April 2021
2  Thank TK1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed in this motel with friends and was very happy to see that it lived up to the reviews posted on TripAdvisor by previous visitors. Clean, spacious rooms, courteous staff who responded quickly to any request and great value for money.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Padmini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2020

This place has everything I expect in this price bracket - it's clean and comfortable, the location is safe and fairly convenient, and the staff are friendly.
Sure it's not glamorous, but places that are cost at least $50/nt more.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank empress_cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Hannah, the Oxley Motel manager, helped to make our weekend Bowral experience very enjoyable and relaxing. She accommodated a large group of 10 with no fuss which helped make the weekend even more relaxing. Rooms were clean, service was very friendly.

Short walk into town and close to everything. Thoroughly recommend this place

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank mattwU9243AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah Lukasiak, General Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you Matt for your lovely review.
we strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. Nothing is too much trouble.
We do hope to see you again at The Oxley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews