We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TK1956
Brisbane, Australia

One night stay

Review of Oxley Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2021
Good roadside motel on the outskirts of town. Room was fine with plenty of space with a decent bed and shower which is what you want after a long drive. Nice and quiet too.
Not far from the Bradman museum which is a must for a cricket tragic.
Date of stay: April 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$234
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$328
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$319
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$172
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$238
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bowral
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
27
50
25
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
50
25
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an overnight stay body lotion a standard queen room prunes one night stay shaving cream short drive moss vale hand basin town centre free wifi shower bed unit microwave conditioner berrima
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed in this motel with friends and was very happy to see that it lived up to the reviews posted on TripAdvisor by previous visitors. Clean, spacious rooms, courteous staff who responded quickly to any request and great value for money.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Padmini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2020

This place has everything I expect in this price bracket - it's clean and comfortable, the location is safe and fairly convenient, and the staff are friendly.
Sure it's not glamorous, but places that are cost at least $50/nt more.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank empress_cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Hannah, the Oxley Motel manager, helped to make our weekend Bowral experience very enjoyable and relaxing. She accommodated a large group of 10 with no fuss which helped make the weekend even more relaxing. Rooms were clean, service was very friendly.

Short walk into town and close to everything. Thoroughly recommend this place

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank mattwU9243AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah Lukasiak, General Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you Matt for your lovely review.
we strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. Nothing is too much trouble.
We do hope to see you again at The Oxley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

In current conditions ,it was really difficult to secure one nights accomodation in the Southern Highlands last weekend .

I secured this via the Southern Highlands visitors centre .

The accomodation was comfortable and spotless.

Location excellent and one could walk in to Bowral at a push .

One comment is that it would be nice to have a micro wave in the room but not really an issue .

All up a great find at a good price !

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah Lukasiak, General Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are gad that you were able to use the Visitors Centre facilities. We do have microwaves for the rooms on request.
We do hope that you will be back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

Very friendly efficient staff, room was clean, bed very comfortable and everything worked perfectly. Great budget priced motel within walking distance of the main shopping area. Would recommend to friends as a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ePhil54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah Lukasiak, General Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Thank you Phil, for taking the time to provide a review of our property. We greatly appreciate it.
It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope we will see you again in the future.
Thank you again for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews