We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peggy B
Tinonee, Australia

The Oxley

Review of Oxley Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2020via mobile
We only planned on staying one night but the room was so good we stayed 3 nights. The shower was the best I have experienced in a motel. The shower head was massive and the water came out in a great volume. The manager was so friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend The Oxley to anyone.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah Lukasiak, General Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this review
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Thank you Peggy for your review of our property.
It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and recommending us to your family and friends.
I take great pride in giving fantastic customer service and having a friendly and helpful nature.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$250
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$240
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Oxley Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from Oxley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.9 km from Oxley Motel
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    6.6 km from Oxley Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bowral
    Reviews (105)
    Filter reviews
    105 results
    Traveller rating
    27
    50
    25
    0
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    27
    50
    25
    0
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews an overnight stay body lotion a standard queen room prunes one night stay shaving cream short drive moss vale hand basin town centre free wifi shower bed unit microwave conditioner berrima
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 105 reviews
    Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

    We were walk ins on a Friday afternoon for a one night stop! Hannah was brilliant and very quickly accommodated all our needs! Lovely clean well presented room with all amenities and comfortable bed! Couldn’t recommend this more highly!

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank BevO41
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rob Renfrey, General Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

    Thank you Bev041 for your kind words.
    We are pleased to hear that we accommodated everything you needed and that you enjoyed our property. We take great pride in motel. We look forward to your return.
    Thank you
    Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

    Spotless room with new bathroom. Large room with all needed. Very pleasant stay. Comfortable bed and quiet night. Friendly staff on arrival, late check-in. A really nice motel with attention to detail and would definitely stay again. Price is very cheap and well worth it. A really lovely room.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank JaySea3010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    RobR2621, Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

    Hi Jaysea3010,
    Thank you for your kind words and review. It mean so much to us that the little thing we did has been noticed. We love to see our guest feel at home and have a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your time and hope to see you again in Bowral.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 April 2019

    Wonderful stay. Close to Bundanoon for Brigadoon experience, very close to restaurants etc for meals. Breakfast was proved in our room.I look forward to staying there again. We travelled with a coach company & everything was very well organized. The staff were very accomodating.. We had ground floor rooms but there were upstairs rooms available as well. Very comfotable.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    1  Thank robynmck2010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    RobR2621, Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

    Hi Robyn,
    Its great to hear you had such a good stay, it was a fantastic event this year, perfect weather and the town bubbling. We look forward to seeing you, when you next visit the area on your next adventure.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2019

    Easy to find being on a main road a short distance out of shopping precinct.
    Reception friendly.
    Accommodation is set well back and room was quiet. Spacious, clean and everything worked.
    Decor was rather retro than dated. All in good condition. Bed comfortable.
    Would definitely stay again when in area.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Alex W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    RobR2621, Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

    Hi Alex
    Thank you for your review, yes on just over 1 klm out of town, and our rooms are very quiet offering a great nights sleep. we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the highlands.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2019

    We stayed at this motel for 1 night on Dec 29, 2018. We were in room #30, which was a double and single bed room on the ground floor. The motel is not far from downtown Bowral should you need a meal or other supplies. There was adequate parking right outside the room but it was not undercover.

    The large room had a fridge, microwave, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. Even though there seemed to be plenty of other guests, our room was quiet and we were not disturbed. We also did not hear traffic noise throughout the night. The bathroom was a little small-ish but everything functioned well.

    It must be noted we were in town on a very hot summer day. The air-conditioning however did not cool down the room at all and it was incredibly difficult to sleep. It would have been great if we could have left open the door overnight to let in the much cooler outside air.

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank no_444
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    RobR2621, Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

    Hi, and thank you for reviewing your stay, it was good to hear everything about your room was fine. I am sorry you had problems with your air conditioner, but it is imperative that if you have problems with operating anything in your room, just contact reception at any time of the day or night. You can do this by simply dialing 9 on your in room phone, and we will rectify any problem immediately. Whether it be the hottest day ever recorded, all our room aircons, when on the correct settings, will cool your room and give you a great nights sleep.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews