We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Haven Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Haven Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haven Hideaway
Lounge/Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Haven Hideaway
Lounge/Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Private deck
Lower bedroom
Main bathroom with double spa bath
Upper bedroom
Upper bedroom ensuite
Upper room views
Pleasant walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lesleyfar...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The Haven Hideaway”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My Best Friend and I stayed at the Haven Hideaway recently and it was just what we needed. Gorgeous and spacious Lodge, clean and fully contained with some of life's little luxuries such as a spa. Situated on a huge acreage, just 5 mins from Berry. Greeted by Kym (the property manager) on my arrival. Very welcoming and helpful. Not to mention Barry the beautiful Italian Sheep Dog. Everyone's protector for the duration of your stay! Highly recommend the Haven at Berry and will definitely be going back to stay there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel371...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Close to Berry itself but far away from the crowds, The Haven provided comfort, good kitchen, great bed and peace and quiet. Kym was very helpful with eating and wine recommendations and fresh bread!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the review. So happy you got the peace & quiet you were looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtofarrel...
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Haven is a beautiful,relaxing welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay at The Haven, it is truly welcoming,beautifully decorated, private, peaceful just what we needed. It had everything thing we needed for our weekend stay.
It is only five to ten minute drive from Berry.
A delightful accommodation.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review Mick & Tricia. Very happy you got the relaxing & peaceful stay you were looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thereichi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rural Retreat”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Nestled within the rolling countryside a short drive from Berry, The Haven is ideally located to enjoy the regions many pleasures. Wineries, beaches and the historic town of Berry are all within easy reach.
The modern houses - there are three on the site - are located amongst the trees and offer sweeping views of the local countryside; they are well appointed and comfortable.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Hi Nick & thanks for your great review. We hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie W
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I hope this place stays a well guarded secret”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at the Berry Hideaway last year and could not believe it was available again this year. It's been in the Good Weekend 50 weekend locations and is reasonably priced so I have no idea why that is the case.

The hideaway is on the other side of the highway from the main Berri town so you're away from the town which in my opinion gives you a greater sense of being on holidays. The hideaway consists of three houses on a very large plot. You cant see the other houses from your house.

Wendy and Kim are such warm hosts. They provide breakfast as part of the deal and are generous with their time showing off the alpacas and other animals to our kids.

The houses are basically new, the air conditioning is fantastic even in a heat wave and there is plenty of room for a family of 4 to eat, sleep and interact in separate spaces.

Berry is a great launching spot for Gerroa, Gerringong, Nowra, Kiama... just about any place inland or beach on that part of the south coast. We went to Jamberoo for a day and it was only about 30 mins drive.

If you do go do me a favour and keep it to yourself.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thanks for your review Jamie. We look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.